Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This sauce is wonderful, not just as an ice cream topping, but also for dessert crepes, brownies, you name it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe, but has room for improvement. I've added 6 oz. of bitter sweet bakers chocolate to this mix and it made it a richer, thicker more chocolaty hot fudge that will now fill 3 pint size mason jars that is just sinfully good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is the BEST! I also added 1 cup of chocolate chips. Everyone loved it. Will keep this for my only hot fudge sauce now. Be ready to want to eat ice cream every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. I may never buy jar sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Amazing recipe. I did not add vanilla. It is important to boil for the 7 minutes to allow it to thicken up. Very rich. Very sweet. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very tasty; however, if you are looking for a thick fudge for ice cream, this isn't it. It's more along the lines of a syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Wow. Just wow. I was looking for a decadent bitter chocolate fudge sauce, and with a few tweaks, this was it. Super easy recipe- I read the reviews and followed tips. Here's what I did: I used 1 stick (1/2 cup) butter plus 2 TBS butter, 2 cups sugar, and 1/2 cup cocoa. Oh, and I added a couple pinches of salt. After it came to a boil (and you do need to use a large saucepan) I used my immersion blender and blended constantly, letting it go about 9 minutes. Finally, I pulled off small portions and added a bit of peppermint extract to one (about 1/8 tsp to 1/2 cup sauce) and instant coffee granules to another (maybe 1/2 tsp to 1/2 cup of sauce). We served it hot over vanilla ice cream and it was AMAZING. My husband, who doesn't really like sweets, couldn't stop licking the spoon. Makes a lot, too, so this is a great recipe to use for gifts. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I followed suggestions of others and put less sugar and butter. I doubled the recipe but just changed the butter to 3 cubes and the sugar to 5 cups. It turned out smooth and wonderful. We jarred these and gave them out as Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
amazing! Thanks Sue for the hot fudge recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States