Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This hot fudge was awesome!! I added 1 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips to help thicken. My family couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
LOVE this sauce, and I think it might even be better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was the hit of the night, although I thought it much too sweet. I even added more cocoa, less sugar. Too sweet for me but I will make it again with even less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I would seriously give this 150 stars if I could! Sooooo good! It stores perfectly and stays the perfect consistency...and is nice and shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
We followed the recipe as written, and it was VERY good! I wish I'd scaled down the recipe, though, because I was making it for just two of us, and it didn't save very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pocobelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This sauce is fabulous, just like when I was young. Can someone help me? I have made this twice now, and have had problems with crystallization after putting the sauce in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe but I found that it was too sweet and too saucy. So I cut back the butter to 1/2 cup and the sugar to 2 cups. I think next time I'll up the cocoa to 1/2 cup and see if it's a little more rich and fudge-like. Otherwise a good recipe. Oh, I added a little salt too, 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I followed the directions exactly. Only using a hand mixer instead of a blender at the end. I won't ever have to buy the expensive store bought stuff again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Ooooooooooh... the reviewer that said you could just eat this with a spoon was absolutely right. 4 stars because it definitely needed a bit of revision: like other reviewers, I added more chocolate (1.5 oz. of unsweetened Baker's chocolate) to deepen the color/flavor. I also added a teaspoon of salt, which is IMPERATIVE. I didn't add it until I tasted the sauce at the end and then realized I needed to put it in to bring out the chocolate. I used light margarine in place of butter and would certainly do so again. This sauce is lovely and rich, and I can't wait to have it over ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmarie_co

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
What a great recipe! My family enjoyed this tonight with our vanilla ice cream. I can't wait to try it with a brownie or warm chocolate chip cookie and ice cream next time. This recipe makes a decent amount. I like the gift idea. The World Martket sells great glass jars which I will buy and pour this fudge into for gifts. I am so glad I tried it. UPDATE: I wanted a richer chocolate taste and texture, so I reheated the fudge sauce the following day and I added a good 1/2 cup of additional cocoa powder and now I think this is a perfect fudge sauce that we enjoy and that I would love to share with others. Check out my blog to compare the before and after photos of this fudge sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States