Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
great sauce using ingredients that are usually in the pantry. This makes a very large batch. It keeps well in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this sauce when I was craving some serious hot fudge. I thought, from the reviews, that it would be great, but found it to be lacking the intense chocolate flavor I was wanting. I even added a bit more cocoa and a handful of choc chips, as suggested by others. It was good the first night, but did not reheat well- very grainy. Will look for a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Incredible! It thickened slightly as it cooled, though it took a while. I woudl suggest not servign it immediatly, make it an hour ahead and stick it in your crock pot on wam setting. I made it for a scout court of honor to go over brownies an ice cream. What a hit. I made it just as the recipe specified, though I added the salt someone else had suggested. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I did change the recipe a bit according to previous suggestions- decrease sugar to 2 cups, add another 1/3 c cocoa powder and 1 tsp salt. I also sifted all dry ingredients several times so I didn't have to blend the sauce. It does taste like Sanders hot fudge sauce. Yummy! You should note that this sauce doesn't reheat up well. I made it the day before I needed it. It was very buttery and didn't blend well. Use the day the make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is a delicious bowl of wonderful goodness! I did make a few changes to the recipe but only for my personal preference. I don't like overly sweet things so I decreased the sugar to 2 cups per other reviews, doubled the cocoa and added a pinch of salt. I had no problems with crystallization since I stirred it during the entire boiling process and didn't need to blend it after. This is a great hot fudge sauce that you can adapt to your personal tastes and make it as sweet or as chocolately as you like. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was delicious. I had a camel flavor and consistency to it. I just wish i had used evaporated milk that didn't have hydrogenated oil in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
We have been making this for years...only fudge sauce allowed in our house. I always add a dash of salt to bring out the chocolate flavor. If you sift the cocoa with the sugar before adding there will be no lumps, no need to run through a blender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I will never buy hot fudge sauce from the store again. This is so easy and SOOOO good .... definitely the best when it's heated, though I've been known to eat a spoonful of it cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
this was very easy to make, but the resulting sauce is VERY sweet... the texture is nice, but i think i would follow the other reviewers suggestions next time and lower the sugar and increase the cocoa. if you can imagine melting actual fudge and pouring it over your ice cream, then this is the sauce for you. i prefer a less sweet topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Nice to throw together whenyou want Hot fudge and don't have any on hand. I think I prefer store bought but this was a good and easy sub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States