Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This recipe was way too sweet! I like the hot fudge sauce you buy at the store and was hoping this was it. My husband and I couldn't stand it from being so sweet,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was WAY too sweet. I usually make fudge sauce with cream but used this recipe because I had evaporated milk on hand and no cream. I would not make this again. If you want real hot fudge sauce, use a recipe with real cream and a lot less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This is the second time I have made this WOW it is so good and I'm not really a chocolate fan... I didn't change any of the ingredients, the only thing I did different was I used my stick blender for the 7 minutes of boiling time. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is one of the best hot fudge sauces that I've ever made. I followed the directions exactly, using a quality pure vanilla extract. I drizzled this over homemade greek vanilla frozen yogurt--the boys went nuts for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I followed the changes Erin made, except I used 6 oz of semisweet chocolate. I used this in my oreo ice cream cake. Its really good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I will never buy another jar of Hot Fudge sauce. This is awesome! Recipe makes 2 jars so I gave one to my mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALLOTTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Five stars with these adjustments: Used only 1/2 cup of butter, only 2 cups of sugar, and increased the cocoa powder to about 1/2 cup. It did not crystallize in the fridge with this method. So much better than any hot fudge I've found in a store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elfie789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Ohh. Emm. Gee!My husband has a serious sweet tooth, and I normally make hot fudge with sweetened condensed milk and some type of baking chocolate or chocolate chips, but didn't have either. I had plenty of evaporated milk and cocoa powder so I googled and found this recipe. I can not believe how delish it was!! We had it on ice cream and then I put it in a container to keep in the fridge and there was a little bit too much sauce to fit in the container, so I ate it. It tasted like melted, warm brownie batter. I did only use 2 cups of sugar and 1 stick of butter (rather than 3 cups and 2 sticks), and I thought it tasted sweet enough. The 3 cups and 1 cup scared me!! lol. I let it boil for awhile (by accident actually, got sucked into Teen Mom), and it thickened really nicely. I didn't blend it because our 5 month old had just fallen asleep and I didn't want to wake her. Probably could have used the blending, but it was fine without it!!!! Thanks Lisa/Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
It tasted great! Never thought to make it homemade until I saw a friend had made it, so I turned to allrecipes.com to find a recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was amazing!! I made this for my friend who is a professional chef and her family who are very picky eaters. They all raved about it! I did make two changes. I added a pinch of kosher salt, and I added 6 squares semi-sweet chocolate squares. I used my immersion blender the whole time it was boiling and it turned out fantastic. I also cooked it for 10 minutes instead of 7. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States