Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Killer. I used half and half instead of evaporated milk and it worked amazingly. It's a very sweet recipe... but it IS hot fudge after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I love this recipe and use it all the time! I too add a tsp or so of salt and leave out the vanilla. Every time I walk by the fridge I find my self dipping into it! I have one question though and wondered if somebody could help. Since this makes a pretty generous amount I usually have some left. I pour what's left in a quart jar and put it in the fridge. However, most of the time it crystallizes. Not aways, but most of the time. Is there a trick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I have made this three times. I love how easy this is. It gets thick, so just wait. Once it cools down it starts to thicken. I made it without blending and then tried it with blending just to compare and I'll always blend it now. It makes it silky smooth. I did have a problem with the sugar crystallizing. I doesn't happen the first day or the second, but if I put it in the fridge then it starts. I read how you're supposed to be able to stop it from happening and that is to make sure every crystal of sugar is melted and nothing is left on the side of the pot. Use a spatula! I'm also keeping it out of the fridge. This does seem to help although I'm not sure how long it keeps like this. But it doesn't last long in my house. I think this would be great canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was great! I halved it and used milk with a bit of cream instead of evaporated milk and it turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Good taste. (I followed the recipe exactly.) Mine didn't taste like caramel but had a similar consistency. No complaints here though, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Makes a TON of Fudge Sauce !!! Used a Hersheys Special Dark Cocoa and added a pinch of salt ... AMAZING !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanGogh0526

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was literally amazing! So rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativebydesign1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very nice. Lowered sugar by 1/2 cup but may use all next time. Added 1/2 cup nonfat DRY milk before boiling to make it taste like Sanders Hot Fudge. May try more cocoa, but that's because I'm always experimenting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Easy and delicious - has that wonderful sugar butter cocoa flavor that reminds me of the hot fudge sauce once served at Brigham's! It holds really well in the fridge, too! (But it doesn't last very long - my family eats it up before I get the chance to have some.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States