Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was delicious! After reading the reviews, I upped the cocoa powder to half a cup. My blender is broken, so I had to use a whisk, but it still turned out very creamy. I made it to serve over a cheesecake, but I can't wait to try it with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
First, I halved the recipe to make sure I'd like it. Made it exactly as written. It was too sweet for me so I added 2 more T of cocoa and 1/4 t of salt. That made it more to my liking. Next time I will try with only 1 C sugar (remember I halved the recipe). It was good. "Halving' the recipe made the sauce fit nicely into a 16 oz glass jar of the brand name hot fudge I usually buy. I would make this again and continue to tweak it with my preferences. Overall...good recipe to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This hot fudge was awesome!! I added 1 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips to help thicken. My family couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
LOVE this sauce, and I think it might even be better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was the hit of the night, although I thought it much too sweet. I even added more cocoa, less sugar. Too sweet for me but I will make it again with even less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I would seriously give this 150 stars if I could! Sooooo good! It stores perfectly and stays the perfect consistency...and is nice and shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
We followed the recipe as written, and it was VERY good! I wish I'd scaled down the recipe, though, because I was making it for just two of us, and it didn't save very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pocobelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This sauce is fabulous, just like when I was young. Can someone help me? I have made this twice now, and have had problems with crystallization after putting the sauce in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe but I found that it was too sweet and too saucy. So I cut back the butter to 1/2 cup and the sugar to 2 cups. I think next time I'll up the cocoa to 1/2 cup and see if it's a little more rich and fudge-like. Otherwise a good recipe. Oh, I added a little salt too, 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I followed the directions exactly. Only using a hand mixer instead of a blender at the end. I won't ever have to buy the expensive store bought stuff again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States