Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Ensure blender lid is firmly on. See picture #7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
YUMMY!!! I made this last night and had to leave my 5 stars!! I followed the recipe with the exception of increasing the cocoa powder to 1/2 cup as suggested by others and I also added about a teaspoon of expresso powder. I set the timer once it came to a boil and boiled it exactly 7 minutes, stirring constantly. I removed it from the burner after 7 mins and poured into the blender and set the time for 4 mins and turned on the blender. ( I accidently added the vanilla with the other ingredients to the pan, instead of after I removed it from the heat, however it came out fine). After blending 4 mins I poured it over Ice cream which was sitting on a freshly baked brownie!! My husband loved it!! The sauce came out smooth and velvety!! I think blending is crucial!!! Don't skip that step!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Loved this sauce! It is wonderful and very easy to make. Like some of the previous reviewers before me I chose to blend it while in the pan with my hand blender. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of salt to balance the sweetness. It was excellent and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Too buttery! That's all I could taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was good still warm from the stovetop, but it had a grainy texture after it was refridgerated. Maybe I cooked it too long? I might try this again in a much smaller batch so I won't have to worry about storing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erhard, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I love this sauce, but I didn't think 1/3 cocoa was quite enough. I ended up doubling it, and it was perfect! It is smooth and creamy and reheats just fine. A few people complained of it crystalizing. This would be a result of it being cooked too long/hot. Use a candy thermometer and make sure to call it a day once the temp reaches 220 degrees. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was awesome!! If you like it thicker like I do, use half of the evaporated milk and complete with half and half cream. I didn't have to blend at all. Delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Excellent, used bar chocolate and worked great...thick and creamy...didn't need to boil as long as it said either...will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Quick and easy yet very comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
delicious....and a real life-saver. Made another fudge sauce and it turned out chunky and separated. So made this at the last minute for a bridal shower to serve over coconut cake...needed something fudgy and thick, and this was perfect. As per other hints, I added 1/2 c. cocoa and a handful of choc. chips, and I whisked it while it was boiling and skipped the blender. Can't imagine it being any more smooth or creamy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States