Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very good! I'm taking it to an old-fashioned "ice-cream social" tomorrow, where it's sure to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very good! I've been on the hunt for a great hot fudge sauce recipe and this one holds the crown!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was a quick fix for that I have to have hot fudge but I don't have any store bought left. Also I always have these ingredients on hand anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good! I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used a hand blender right in the pan. Worked great, very smooth sauce. I also doubled the cocoa powder for a richer chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
made the changes. It hit the spot! It was just what I needed. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Fantastic recipe! I did not blend the sauce at the end but stood over the pot and stirred the entire time it was cooking. I used this sauce for weeks after it was made, and it was just as good every time! My family raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Wonderful sauce! Note that you should not boil for less than the 7 minutes, starting the timer when it is already boiling. Also do NOT skip the blender step. My sauce when from easily pourable liquid to thick rich spreadable fudge in less than 2 minutes of blending. I did the blending about 10 minutes after I took it off the heat. I had good success reducing the sugar to 2 cups and will try reducing it even more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is the first hot fudge sauce recipe I ever tried and it will be the last. This sauce is sooooo good! I did increase the cocoa to 1/2 a cup and added the handful of semi sweet chocolate chips as was suggested by another reviewer. Homemade ice cream with hot fudge here we come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
WAY too sweet. I added salt (quite a bit) and 6 oz. unsweetened chocolate to make it more chocolatey, then 1/3 cup more cocoa to make it thicker. Still just o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
After reading the reviews, I also made some adjustments to this recipe. The consistency was good and it re-heated just fine. I still used the same amount of butter but only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar. I used the same amount of cocoa powder and added in 1/4 cup of milk chocolate chips. I only used 1/2 a can (a little over 6 oz.) of evaporated milk. I also added a pinch of kosher salt and stirred constantly; gentle boil on low-med heat with a whisk for the 7min. (instead of blending). After I removed it from the heat, I let it stand for about 1 min. and then added 2 tbsp of 35% cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States