Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I will never have to go out for a hot fudge sundae again! Better than I could have imagined. I didn't add the vanilla, but did add a pinch of salt. I cut the recipe in half and had enough to fill a pint mason jar. I don't own a blender, so I used my immersion stick in the pan I cooked it in. It was smooth and thick, perfect texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Just made this and even though I loved it - I only gave it four stars because of slight changes. After reading reviews I added a pinch of salt, 1 oz. unsweetened chocolate, and less sugar (I used 2-1/4 c.). Because my blender recently broke, I whisked during cooking as another reviewer stated -perfect texture! Also, not sure it actually boiled the entire 7 minutes, but I didn't want it to burn! Use EVAPORATED milk and it won't taste like caramel! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Loved it! Easy. Made this last night and I even altered it to make it dairy free using coconut milk and substituted raw sugar. I did only use 2 cups of sugar but did not change anything else, it was perfect consistency and today I checked to see how the consistency was and it is even better, beautiful, smooth and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
So delicious that we will not need to purchase hot fudge sauce ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great sauce! I won't be changing anything. I thought the blender was overkill at first but not now. The recipe turned out ok, but nothing special until I put it through the blender. So silky smooth and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I think the evaporated milk is the thing that sets it apart from other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieinboise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I usually follow a recipe exactly at least once before I make any alterations, but btertin's scientific analysis impressed me so much that I followed his instructions and used 2 cups of sugar instead of 3, and only 1 and 1/3 sticks of butter. The sauce came out GREAT. Once it spent the night in the fridge and then was reheated, it was the perfect hot fudge consistency. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I thought this was awesome chocolate sauce, but did not have the the consistency of hot fudge sauce at all. It turned out thick but not thick like fudge. Taste was fabulous though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Excellent sauce. I might cut out one cup of sugar the next time. I added two large handfulls of chocolate chips which added to the sweetness so less sugar would have worked better. I did blend it well and it turned out smooth like silk. It makes a fair bit so refridgerate the leftovers. I reheated mine in the microwave and it turned out just like it did when fresh. My husband, who rarely eats ice cream, loaded up a bowl once he tasted this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Normally wouldn't rate five star if I made modifications but this recipe is THAT GOOD and should not be missed. Sue's Hot Fudge is FIVE STAR HOT FUDGE if modified per other reviewers: Cut sugar to 2c. Add a handful of semi-sweet chocolate (Ghiradelli or Nestle Chips). Literally EVERYONE who we served this to raved about the fudge and asked for the recipe - the ultimate compliment if you ask me! This fudge, and a spoon, could solve world peace. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States