Sue's Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Perfect traditional recipe! This tastes just like the baba ghanoush at my favorite lebanese restaurant, where the owners are FROM Lebanon, where Baba Ghanoush comes from. :) Only thing I'd add is maybe some chopped parsley and pine nuts to garnish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dread Pirate Paramour

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
this reminds me of the baba ganoush that my grandmother made while I was growing up... AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Increased the Tahini to 3 tbls, reduced the olive oil to 1/6 cup, and used 1 tsp garlic. Pureed in a blender, it was creamy with a hint of garlic. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was my first try at Baba Ghanoush and I think it is fantastic! I added a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
If you a problem with too much garlic or lemon use homemade tahini paste (toast seeds in a 400 degree oven for 5 minutes. Place in VitaMix or food processor with 1/4 c sesame oil, salt to taste, process till smooth). Add more of this tahini to level out flavors. However, I love Mediterranean food for the garlic-lemon flavors so I found this to be awesome. I have been attempting to incorporate more Mediterranean foods in our diet and I love what it does for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Loved this recipe! A lot of readers say the garlic is too much, but if you're a garlic lover like me, it was perfect! A great way to use up my eggplants from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEENMAB75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
NOM. I don't bother peeling the eggplant, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Used 1 tbsp jarred chopped garlic and it was not too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Yum. Didn't have tahini so I used tsp peanut butter and about two Tablespoons of sesame oil. Probably would be better with tahini but yummy just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
So easy and very good. But, like a previous reviewer, the garlic was overwhelming. And I love garlic! I will make this again but cook the garlic slightly in the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States