Succulent Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
making it for the second becuz it was sooo good the first time. just cant remember if fatty side goes up or down :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Spencer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warrenton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The pork cooked great and was moist but it had no flavor at all. I followed the recipe and didn't add anything to it. Needs more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Family thought this wasn't going to be good with cherries. They were wrong and all loved it. I will definitely make this again. next time I might season it just a bit more. I reserved the liquid and separated the fat off, made a great addition to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
WAY TOO BLAND. Even though, i put 1 tsp. salt already and pepper and some italian seasoning...the taste is not fantastic, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was a great recipe, made it as directed. A bit on the greasy side, but a crowd pleaser and nice diversion from the same old pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
cooked it in the slow cooker, was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This recipes is awesome. Your pork will come out really tender, it almost fell apart. It tastes amazing, even if you don't like pork, you'll probably like this. And it presents very well. I didn't have a bag, so I cooked it with aluminum foil covering it. I did it with a boneless pork roast and cooked it in about 2 hours. Very good recipe. I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My picky 6-year-old ate until her stomache hurt --- literally !!! I didn't have any cherries so I used a can of mandarin oranges. I also threw in some potatoes and carrots in the bag. The veggies soaked up the juice and were very flavorful. The whole family loved it. I love how easy it is to make! I'll definitely make it again, maybe experiment with other fruits like peaches or plums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was really good. I make the same think with pork roasts - either sauerkraut or pulled pork. So this was a nice change. The whole family enjoyed it. I did substitute a can of pitted sweet dark cherries for the maraschino cherries (didn't have those on hand). The dark reds lent a very deep flavor to the roast. I did salt my roast lightly before hand. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Love this recipe!! I had a 2 1/2 pund roast so cut the roasting time down to 1 1/2 hours and it was just right. I didn't have any cherries on hand so used Mandarin oranges and orange marmalade in place of the cherries. I added 1 T + 1 tsp of marmalade to the can of Mandarin Oranges and it was wonderful. The pork was fork tender and so juicy! I have stocked my larder with cherries so that I can use the exact recipe the next time we have pork. Thank you for sharing this recipe which is now a family favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seabrook, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States