Succulent Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I have cooked this twice in the last two weeks and enjoyed it both times! I made it over the weekend for about 20 guests for a Father's Day Lunch and everyone raved. Very flavorful and juicy. I am not even a fan of the maraschino cherries, but I love love love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This recipe is WONDERFUL! We tried it with boneless pork roast and cooked it to 160. Since it was boneless, it took even less time than the posted receipe! We shared 20 pounds of the cooked meat, served with garlic mashed potatoes, mixed vegetables and cresesnt rolls to 36 of our fellow VFW and American Legion members for a recent K.C. Chiefs' football game! Many responses were "the best pork roast they have ever had...." "Wonderful" nd "Succulent" is VERY understated! It was the talk of the weekend and past week! Many have requested the receipe from us. The cherries really add to the flavor and color of the roast! SO VERY EASY! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This was the best pork roast I have ever had. Even my picky daughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Wow, very good pork roast followed the recipe and it was great. My husband just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This is the BEST PORK EVER. I have made it twice and can't rave enough about it. I served it to my parents and sister and they went on and on about how amazing it was. It is so moist and tender and flavourful. The only change I made was to add about 1/3 of a cup of concentrated hot wassail (which was sitting on the back of the stove) to the drippings to make the gravy and it was incredible. The sweetness of the apple cider with the saltiness of the pork and the cherry juice..... Mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Very good roast. I overcooked it by 30 mins (oops, talking to the neighbor again). I will definately make this again. It had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook King
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Here's a thought for "AHERDOFUS". Try inserting the garlic halfs into the roast. This recipe ROCKS! My family loved it, and they are very picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This was my first attempt at a bone-in pork roast. It was so simple to prepare and my husband loved it. I only had a half a jar of cherries so I added a little extra water and I didn't have a roasting bag so I cooked it in covered Pyrex. I used the drippings to make gravy and it came out excellent. Now I just have to learn how to carve one of these roasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I just made this awhile ago. It is truly succulent as the name implies! The meat is so tender and juicy and the sauce from the cherries and meat is exquisite. It's not overly salty, which is good, and that's probably why a couple reviewers said it is bland. I disagree and find it delicious, and would fix it again. The better half said, "Good meal!" That's good enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was very good! I did not have an oven bag, so I just wrapped it loosely in tin foil and put in a roasting pan. It came out great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States