Succulent Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This roast was dissappointing. It was tender and moist which is why I gave it 3 stars...but it had no taste and I had to end up throwing BBQ sauce on the leftovers to get anyone to eat it. Will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was very good! I did not have an oven bag, so I just wrapped it loosely in tin foil and put in a roasting pan. It came out great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I just made this awhile ago. It is truly succulent as the name implies! The meat is so tender and juicy and the sauce from the cherries and meat is exquisite. It's not overly salty, which is good, and that's probably why a couple reviewers said it is bland. I disagree and find it delicious, and would fix it again. The better half said, "Good meal!" That's good enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Very good recipe, the entire family loves it. I have never used the oven bag but the roast still turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I used these same ingredients and cooked a frozen roast in a slow cooker all day on "low" (minus the roasting bag). It was a hit with the whole family! Thank you. ...Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I found this to be very bland. It sounded so interesting but we were very disappointed. I even marinated it over night yet found nothing tasty about it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Husband loved this recipe, but I found that there was something lacking but can't quite figure out exactly what. So easy to make though, even for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This was my first attempt at a bone-in pork roast. It was so simple to prepare and my husband loved it. I only had a half a jar of cherries so I added a little extra water and I didn't have a roasting bag so I cooked it in covered Pyrex. I used the drippings to make gravy and it came out excellent. Now I just have to learn how to carve one of these roasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I have cooked this twice in the last two weeks and enjoyed it both times! I made it over the weekend for about 20 guests for a Father's Day Lunch and everyone raved. Very flavorful and juicy. I am not even a fan of the maraschino cherries, but I love love love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook King
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Here's a thought for "AHERDOFUS". Try inserting the garlic halfs into the roast. This recipe ROCKS! My family loved it, and they are very picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States