Succulent Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
What I left out is that I take the remaining sauce and heat it up in a sauce pan until full boil. Then, I drizzle the sauce over the meat when I'm done baking it! The sauce is also great over white rice, as a side. Also, because it's summer, we've been grilling them instead and that has made a huge difference in the glaze, perhaps because of the heat. We've taken them to many tailgating parties and barbeques and they have been very popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Rieper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
While these were flavorful, the liquid never turned into a glaze; probably 1/2 cup instead a full cup of soy sauce should have been used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Knapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
My boyfriend and I thought this was really great. I used less brown sugar, about 1.5 cups. Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
To get thicker sauce try Dark karo syrup and touch of honey and you can use potato starch to thicken also. Corn Starch 2nd best if you don't have potato starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOONDOGGLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Loved the flavor but even using cornstarch, it didn't get as thick as I'd like. HOWEVER... I added crushed red pepper flakes and served with rice w/ green and red peppers it was excellent! I think baking it longer would have been better too...we always get our pork chops cut 1 1/2 " thick but didn't have the time to do that. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyNana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I just made this for dinner. I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I really enjoyed these - I thought they had incredible flavor, not too salty and not dry at all - I will make these all the time. I did these in the oven as suggested by the recipe but will also put them on the grill - I think they are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I tried it twice and it's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great flavor but recipe produced way too much glaze. The pork chops were floating in it as they baked and it never thickened up like I thought it would. It was very watery and I had expected it to caramelize. Didn't happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I made these last night. There was WAY too much sauce. I put half in with the pork chops to bake them in, then put the other half in a pan on the stove to reduce it with cornstarch. I ended up with tons leftover, so I'm not happy. That being said, these were pretty good. I reduced the amount of sugar to a cup and a half and added sriracha and garlic and baked for 30 minutes. I recommend halving the sauce ingredients to avoid waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacey Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States