Succulent Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Yummy with (crispy mashed potato pancake I found here) apple sauce and green beans with bacon. The chops flavor was mild but good....I like spice so next time I'll increase the spice. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This came out perfectly!! My husband was so impressed. I just chopped up two cloves of garlic, a little bit of ginger (1/2 the amount of garlic), and then added the sage and salt per the recipe. I only used two pork chops and seared them in a pan. I seared it on medium high on one side, and then turned it down to cook the other side. 7 minutes on each side would have been way too long for my particular chops... I cooked it more like 5 minutes on one side, and 4-5 on the other. It was a touch on the salty side, but that just made it extra delicious. I would tone down the salt if cooking only two chops next time, because all that salt probably isn't very good for you, but excellent recipe! Great flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
These were excellent. I fried them in a cast iron skillet and wow. Will make these again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
hey abbeypat...this recipe didn't even call for fennel. What the heck? It called for sage. Not fair to give a recipe a low score when you didn't follow it correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I rate this low only because I added too much fennel and it was way too tangy of an outcome. If you've never worked with fennel before (like I hadn't), it is potent and releases its flavor during the cooking. So it may smell mild, but it is not if you are not careful. We will try these again, but the mistake was mine--not the recipe's. I still would recommend it for its easiness. As a last little note, I would reduce the cooking time. I had medium to thick chops and this timing was too long. They came out pretty dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
7-24-11: Ann said this was very good; I thought it a little dry - maybe I overcooked the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Excellent except I cooked them on the stove for 15 minutes on one side, flipped them over then cooked another 25 on the other.. Yummy... my husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYLINK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Most of us liked it. Because of time constraits I broiled them in a minioven with some oil covering the bottom of the pan. I used refrigerated mustard, fresh sage, and ground ginger mixed with a little oil and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is the only way I make pork chops now. I follow the ingredients exactly. Usually buy 16 to 20 chops, throw ALL of the ingredients (including oil) in a gallon ziploc bag with 4 chops as soon as I get home from the store and throw them in the freezer. Thaw them our and throw on the grill. Heaven! If you change the recipe and then rate it, you're rating your own choices not this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Really good flavor. This was very easy and had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tburton1219

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States