Succotash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this with frozen Lima beans & frozen corn. Turned out super! I even ate the left overs as lunch the next day! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlanesMom
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
easy and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Delicious!! I typically don't think a person should rate a recipe that they did not follow, but I had a few garden fresh ripe tomatoes and a pantry full of canned veggies. Looking for something a little different. I used canned corn and Lima beans, and only 2 tbsp. of butter. Same amount of salt and sugar. It was wonderful. Will definitely fix this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
tried this and loved it! I used 6 fresh corn off the cob(including scraped cob milk and the sugar was not necessary! Only used about 1/4 cup butter to cook up corn along with water I cook beans in and 1 1/2 Cup frozen fordhook lima beans Added 1 pint of quartered grape tomatoes at finish. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
As written this has way too much butter and a little too much sugar in it for my taste. I cut the butter in half, next time I think I'll cut the sugar in half too. However, with those changes we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I used frozen vegetables, and messed up a few things like adding the corn when I was supposed to be simmering the tomatoes, regardless of all that this is a great, quick, and easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Excellent succotash. I decreased veggies to about 12 oz each and used frozen corn and limas, barely cooked. Didn't have any fresh tomatoes so we used 1/2 can tomatoes with chilis, drained. The succotash was colorful, very tasty and pretty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was my first time making succotash. I made half of the recipe. I hate lima beans, so I used small bites fresh green beans, I had fresh tomatoes but no fresh corn. I used shoepeg instead. I cooked the green beans first in the butter, then took them out. Added the rest of the ingredience except the sugar.Also added diced zucchini Tastes wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I'd give this recipe four stars but there is way too much butter. I used 2 Tbsp. butter and 2 Tbsp. soft margarine which is enough for a buttery taste but butter could be omitted entirely as suggested by another reviewer. Great combo of vegetables. What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Four stars because I changed the recipe...half the butter but used all fresh ingredients....I love the sweetness the sugar adds and I used the one-pot method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Succotash

See how to make sensational, suffer-free succotash.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States