Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I was really looking forward to trying this recipe. Bad news is the whip cream never set. I tried whisking a little longer but it was still runny. I don't know if I had done something wrong in the process but it just wasn't as impressive as it showed on the video. Thumbs down for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Awesome texture and flavor. I made a 9" round pineapple upside down cake and decided to make it with a layer and needed a thick whipped cream frosting for the filling and sides that would not melt a minute after it is out of the fridge. I also added shredded cocoanut to the frosting - about 1/3 cup. So I guess it is now a "Layered cocoanut cream filled pineapple upside down cake"! Thank you for making this great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
It was easy and fast to make. Nice and fluffy. I didn't pipe with it but it was great with the cake I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I've used this recipe for the flag cake (also on this site) a couple times and it's the bomb! Exactly what I was looking for and I thought it piped out beautifully. I love the ease of the recipe and it's never been temperamental or fussy. The cream goes in, the mixer whips it and, voila!, beautiful. Make chocolate by adding in about 1/3 cup cocoa powder. This would be good filling for cream puffs or cream horns, too. It's a versatile filling. Thanks, Jo-Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I was looking for a better consistence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This frosting is fantastic!! It's easy, light & creamy. A new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made a 1/3 recipe for a mini Epiphany cake. Used 1/2 tsp almond extract and 1-2 tsps Chambord liqueur instead of vanilla. Turned out great- not too sweet, fast, filled the bill and the beaters were very tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is it, omgos.. Thank you. very light and no too sweet.. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is perfect! I was afraid that the cream cheese would make it too tangy like someone else mentioned, but not at all! I made chocolate peppermint cupcakes with this frosting. I added peppermint extract instead of the almond and it had just a touch of the peppermint taste. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
great..just make sure the cream cheese is not too soft! first try was a watery icing..cream cheese was to soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States