Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
The bit about having a good mixer is an excellent suggestion. As I have learned, a blender is a terrible substitute. The sloppy but delicious liquid I created would have been a wonderful frosting given a competent cook/baker with the most basic electric mixing device. Alas, this recipe found neither tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Excellent I used 1&3/4 cups confectionary sugar. Little soft for decorating . I will use either more confectionary sugar or less cream next time. Only used vanilla extract 2 tsps Best tasting frosting I have ever made. Everyone loved it adults & children. Not too sweet . Children decorated with a cherry & red sugared sprinkles . Great for valentines day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I liked the flavor and that it was not too sweet, however it was not all that sturdy and was difficult to eat the cupcake because it was too soft. some melted off the cupcake right after coming out of the fridge. If I was having a formal event, I would have been disappointed but for the family it was fine, because they liked the flavor. I made one with fresh lemon juice instead of vanilla and it tasted amazing and held up a little better than the classic version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Excellent! I added 2 T of powered sugar to stiffen it just a little and add a tiny but more sweetness, so one less star because it wasn't really as sturdy as pictured or as stated. With the powdered sugar, it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Made this to go on top of cupcakes for my son's 4th birthday and I got rave reviews from the parents and the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This cream cheese whipped cream is amazinG!!! I made it with All Recipe's Rach56 Extreme Chocolate Cake recipe! The only issue I have is that it doesn't remain sturdy. After an hour, it was starting to melt. I've read in previous reviews to add gelatin so I may try that the next time. Otherwise, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
nom nom nom!This went great with my lemon cake raspberry swirl cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Proctor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is the best! I'm not sure why others are having difficulty getting the heavy whipping cream to form stiff peaks, when for me it comes together beautifully with the method written. I add 1 cup of confectionary sugar and omit the granular sugar, as I could taste a little of the granular texture the very first time I made this. The bit of extra sugar also serves to tame the cream cheese flavor. I don't chill my beater/bowl, but I do use room temperature cream cheese AND add 1 stick of softened butter. The addition of the butter seems to increase stabilization and the creamy texture. Everything except the heavy whipping cream goes into the mixer and gets whipped until completely smooth. I then pour in 3 cups of the cold cream while the mixer is going at high speed. It's not long before it comes together, thick, fluffy, and heavenly. I also add 1 Tbsp of vanilla and omit the almond extract. I've made this maybe a dozen times already - each to frost a deep dark chocolate cake - perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
If you want a sturdy whipped frosting just add 2 TBS of instant pudding vanilla powder I just add the powder after mixing all the ingredents . I also uset 1/4 of Truvia baking mix instead of sugar . Every one loved it and I think this was the best creamcheese frosting I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Exceptional lasting whipped topping that holds its shape and flavor. Great for key lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Jennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States