Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Lily
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This frosting is incredibly amazing. My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This makes a delicious, not too sweet, but sweet enough frosting. I got many compliments on it. I am commenting because I first tried this recipe using the suggestions from some comments of chilling the bowl, whipping the cream separately, etc. This did not work for me! (I find it weird that the reason for beating it separately was b/c of the fat in the cream cheese...that would only hold true if you were beating egg whites. In that case, yes fat would mess up the whipping process, but heavy cream is full of fat!) Anyway...that frosting was runny. I also substituted confectioner's sugar for the granulated sugar and ended up doubling the amount to get any sweetness (are measurements different?). When I tried the recipe mostly as written (I used full fat cream cheese [b/c why skimp on a birthday cake?] and omitted the almond extract) it was perfect. It was very firm (almost firm enough to pipe) and delicious. Stick to the original recipe. Make sure you add the chilled cream at a slow, steady pace while the mixer is running. It took about 2 minutes of whipping on med. high in my standing mixer to achieve the appropriate consistency. This will be my 'go to' frosting from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I used this icing for a strawberry shortcake birthday cake. It was extremely easy to make and tastes great. It is not too heavy of an icing, or so thin that it wont stay on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Delicious!!! can I use for pipe a basket weave cake?? Is my first time making a basket but I don't like the regular buttercream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I found this recipe one day when my whipped cream frosting would not hold together. I was so frustrated and find this recipe by chance. I already had softened cream cheese since I was working on other cakes so I decided to try it. I am an instant fan and it has become my standard whipped cream frosting. My family has this lady from church do our special event cakes. We like to call her 'the cake lady'. She tried this frosting and was asking where I bought it from. My family loves my baking and I think after this last event where I made the cake I've officially become my family's new 'cake lady'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Success! Made this for my daughters birthday cupcakes everyone loved it. I used powdered sugar. Worked up nicely not to sweet which worked out perfect because we topped with sugar sprinkles for decoration stayed stiff while it was unrefrigerated. My husband called this his new favorite frosting. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is now my favorite frosting! I frost my favorite chocolate cake and also on my red velvet cakes. Not too sweet and very light. So glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I really liked this recipe. A very good option for cake frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
LOVE IT! Light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Love this!!!! Love Love Love!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States