Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I've made this frosting a couple of times and it always gets great reviews. I thought the taste was amazing. I hate to change a recipe but I did use powdered sugar. Easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Made this as a whipped cream and it went over wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Awful. I served this for Easter dinner dessert. We love whipped icing, but everyone agreed that it has a weird taste. The Almond flavoring and cream cheese flavors do not mingle well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made this recipe yesterday for my cake and it was a red velvet cake it was so good I replaced a half a cup of sugar with Splenda and you can't tell the difference anonymous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I used confectioners sugar instead of granular in this recipe, It came out great! We had leftover cake for 6 days and it held up. I also piped and decorated with it and it still looked just as nice as the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Oh My Stars! Delish! This is my "go-to" frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUMLUVS2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This is my new favorite recipe. I was looking for a whipped frosting that would hold up for a smash cake photo shoot and this was perfect. I tested on Frozen cupcakes first and everyone loved it. Its delicious on graham crackers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miki Cron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This frosting is fantastic! It works perfectly on my pineapple coconut cake. I use the leftover frosting as a fruit dip! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Amazing recipe! Have used it for two birthday parties. Most frosting is way too sweet, this one is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I tried this for a four layer cake and loved the consistency and sturdyness, and omg he flavor was just heavenly!!! I will use this recipe as a dip for fruit!! 5 star no doubt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayra Pena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States