Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by runett
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is the best Whipped Cream Frosting!!! I get lots of compliments everytime I use it. It comes out perfect everytime! I use a stand mixer, make sure my cream cheese is at room temp, chill my mixing bowl and beaters; I omit the almond extract (I do not like the taste) I use an extra teaspoon or 3 of vanilla extract (this will darken your frosting, but the taste is so worth it). I also use Dr. Oetker Whipping Cream Stabilizer (purchased at World Market). The frosting pipes beautifully. I have also tinted the color of the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zoiehcka
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
LOVE this frosting and I always get compliments on it. First time I made this it was perfect. Second time I over-beat and whipping cream became clumpy like bits of butter. Not sure how this happened as I was waiting for “stiff peaks” which never quite got there and then it started to get clumpy-and-liquidy, rather than smooth and frosting like. The last time, for her 3rd birthday, I turned off the beaters as soon as I saw the tracks forming and staying after passing through the beaters and it was perfect. All of our parties have been out doors in August and the frosting has always held up well. This year, making a big cake for our huge birthday party was too much, as we have a new baby, so I ordered an all natural cake from Whole Foods Bakery. While it was delicious and beautiful, after a while, the Whipped Cream frosting started to fall apart and melt. This frosting always stays together. The first year, I added a little beat juice to a small portion for pink writing. Last year, I added homemade raspberry sauce for color and flavor. I had to be careful to not add too much, so it wouldn't liquify. It tasted great! Also piped it(with the raspberry and without) onto a Nilla wafer cookie and topped with a gummy bear(all natural) for birthday treats for kiddo's preschool class for a treat that's just the right size and doesn't result in a discarded, licked clean cupcake. This is my "Go-to" frosting and people always ask for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I couldn't even use this frosting, it was more like pudding than frosting. I have made great cream cheese frostings in the past but this one just did not turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Really good....it was sturdy and didnt seem to require but i did anyway....i would use a lil less almond though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3XMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Mine turned out kind of runny. :-( anyone know why maybe I didn't mix it enough? It taste delicious tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Easy to make, and very sturdy. It does not have a strong cream cheese flavour. Next time I make it I think I will only use 1 cup cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Delicious frosting that holds up very well! I love that it only requires a half-cup of sugar. This is now my go-to frosting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Excellent, excellent, excellent. This held it's texture while frosting and provided a light and extremely flavorful frosting that compliments but does not overpower the cake itself. I did increase the extract by an additional 1/4 tsp. for the almond and I found it helped decrease any potential cheesy flavor. Can't recommend enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States