Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very good on my strawberry shortcake cupcakes. Used powdered sugar & had to use extra to help make it pipable. Yummy! Hubby's favorite so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
It collapsed and now looks like cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Stith-Maza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My new go-to frosting recipe! So light, and so much easier to spread than buttercream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is delicious! I made it the night before, and piped it onto my cupcakes 3hrs. before consumption the next day, with no problems (though they were waiting in an air conditioned room). I did use my paddle attachment first on my Kitchen Aid Mixer for the cream cheese, sugar, and extracts. Then, once that was creamy, changed to the whisk attachment, and added the cream. Once the cream was stiffened up I used a spatula by hand to get the stuff off the bottom mixed together a little better, put it in a Ziploc bag, and then into the fridge. I was afraid it might get runny overnight, but it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Stene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is the best frosting I've ever had. Very light & holds up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Finally found an icing my husband likes! I do think adding the cream very gradually is the key. Did add a bit of extra confectioners sugar to make it more stable. First attempt and it was a hit, but the other reviews helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Loughlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I haven't tried it yet, but I do know from experience that regular cream cheese holds much better than reduced fat. I have tried to use reduced fat in regular cream cheese frosting recipes, like a cream cheese/buttercream frosting for carrot cake, and reduce fat cream cheese does not hold. It makes it runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made this for cupcakes and for a fruit dip. I read the reviews and a lot of people complained about not being able to use it for piping so I out the bowl of my stand mixer in the freezer for about 45 mins before I made this, I followed the directions exactly, it seemed to be looking pretty good, I piped it and in between piping I kept the bowl in the freezer. After about an hour at room temperature it started to lose the shape of the piping. It didn't get watery or dip or anything but definitely don't try piping with it unless you put in some sort of stabilizer. I had a lot of the frosting left over so I froze it and like 3 months later I frosted it and served it as a dip with fruit and everyone liked it and kept asking for the recipe. Would work great on cake or for dips, not so much for cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this exactly as written, no modifications. It wasn't sturdy, the flavor was tangy, and my family didn't like it. It may be good for just a fruit dip, I liked the flavor, but needs to be sweeter. I should have read all the reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Yes, this is the one. I used 3/4 Cup sugar, 1-1/2 tsp clear vanilla extract, full fat cream cheese, chilled whip beater and mixing bowl. I used a stand mixer. Not a bit of cream cheese taste, just whipped cream. I chilled the whipping cream as well. I think the secret is blend the whipping cream in slowly as the mixer runs on medium. Scrape down the bowl and then whip the cream on high for 1-2 min. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States