Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is perfect! I was afraid that the cream cheese would make it too tangy like someone else mentioned, but not at all! I made chocolate peppermint cupcakes with this frosting. I added peppermint extract instead of the almond and it had just a touch of the peppermint taste. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
great..just make sure the cream cheese is not too soft! first try was a watery icing..cream cheese was to soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I read several reviews (both good and bad), but since I am not a creative cook/baker, I decided to follow the recipe to the letter. I was worried because I had already ruined the first cake and had to run out and buy another box. The 2nd cake came out fine, but if the frosting didn't work out, I was going to be in trouble! The frosting came out FABULOUS!!!!!! I was so pleased with it. It's not very sweet - which is what I wanted. My granddaughter loved it and grabbed a spoon to eat the frosting that was left over. Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe! I think my Christmas dessert is going to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
EXCELLENT recipe! The frosting had great flavor and texture. I made it exactly as written. I don't take the time to rate many recipes, but this was so good I wanted to make sure and give it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This frosting is phenomenal!!! I followed the recipe exactly as is. It is light and fluffy yet decadent at the same time. I love the almond extract it give the frosting a wonderful flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
LOVED IT. next time I male it however I'm going to have to whip it longer so its easier to pipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Diamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I couldn't get my frosting to form stiff peaks. That may have been maker error though. True to the claim though, it did not melt. The taste was ok. It had a tangy milk flavor. I think it needed more sugar to cover the milk flavor more and sweeten the cream cheese more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This wasn't for a new person trying to make a frosting. Now that I am looking elsewhere on the internet I see much better recipes that explain to whip the cream separately. Chill the bowl and beaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I enjoyed this - used Neufchâtel cheese to shave a few calories (may as well) half sugar and stevia powdered extract . . . easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I made this recipe just as directed and it was heavenly. I'm not even a big frosting fan! Just take care not to over-whip in the final stages or you'll lose some of the sturdy fluffiness. If you do happen to over-whip and end up a bit too runny, try adding just a touch more cream and whip again; however, you can't keep saving the recipe this way. Stop whipping as soon as you notice the frosting forming sturdy peeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States