Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I tried this recipe on Christmas Eve. White cake with strawberries...I am still getting raves about how good it was! It was easy (less than 5 minutes...I did omit almond extract and added a little extra vanilla). I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe was perfect!It was very sturdy, light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Aytes
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe for whipped cream frosting is out of this world. It is the best I have ever made. I do a lot of baking and am not a fan of butter cream. I usually go with whipped cream but it doesn't have enough stiffness in it. This one does and it taste unbelievable. I used it on a full cake as you can see. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Aytes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ysanchezzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Love, love, love it. Perfect the way it is for my use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Awesome!! Followed mixing directions, except mixed cream cheese, sugar and extract together first. Then put in ice cold bowl and beat in whip cream and added 1/2 teaspoon of dissolved gelatin to stabilize. Incredible flavor. Did not use almond extract, doubled vanilla. This one is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I just made this recipe...I don't know where the word sturdy comes in here, but this is NOT a sturdy frosting. I followed the recipe exactly and it was still too runny, so I added an entire 2lb bag of powdered sugar to it just to try and save the batch and all it was still not stiff enough to use on cupcakes, or to even frost a cake for that matter. I will not be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Salina Beck Fischer
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This recipe was fantastic! I did make a few changes tho and that was instead of regular cream cheese I done it with strawberry cream cheese and yum! I put about a tablespoon of vanilla and the 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract and for those of who are having issues with the firmness this is what I done which is what some viewers did as well. Make sure you wash out your METAL bowl and beaters and dry them and then stick them in th freezer for about 10 mins or longer, I also washed out another bowl and dried it and put in the freezer for about 10 mins and brought it out and beat my cream cheese until smooth and no lumps and then I stuck 1/2 cup of sugar at a time until you get 11/2 cups of sugar and then I stuck my vanilla and almond extract in and beat and when I got done doing that I put my bowl of cream cheese inside of another bowl full of hot water and mixed again to make sure of no lumps (it seems like alot of work but it's not) and when I got done doing that then I got my METAL bowl out and whipped out the heavy cream and then I folded the cream cheese in with the cream and it stayed firm and was very easy to pipe onto cupcakes and very good thank you for the recipe it's a for sure keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salina Beck Fischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquand, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Great , tried it for Great Granddaughters 1st Birthday cake, It was a hit.Easy, good flavor and held up perfect..I did use a metal bowl to mix it up in and had all my utensils cold as well. I didn't use the almond flavoring , just added more vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Vaughn Skelton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
As I was getting ready to frost my daughter's birthday cupcakes, I was informed by my newly minted 7 year old that she no longer likes the usual buttercream frosting that I use. With literally an hour to go before a gaggle of little girls show up for her party, I had to scramble to find a new frosting recipe - and this is where Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting comes in. I whipped this up in a matter of minutes (pun intended!) and it turned out like a dream! I could easily pipe this on cupcakes with little difficulty (and I am far from a pro!) I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding about 1/2 tsp of salt to round out the flavor and the end result easily covered 24 cupcakes with frosting piled high. Thanks so much for a great recipe - this might be my new go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States