Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Amazing texture and flavor! it wasn't too "cheesy" and more creamy and fresh so I guess it can go great with any cake! I dyed it using gel colors and the color turned out amazing. It didn't melt at room temperature but started to in a warmer weather (~30 degrees C). I suggest you refrigerate the cake decorated with it for a while before eating as this will help it keep the cream shape longer. I didn't use almond extract, just all vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Did not whip up. I made three batches - the first one was fine. Then the next two, using the same recipe and same ingredients, never did whip up n matter how long I whipped. I added more surgar, some gelatin, etc. and no luck. I tossed it all out. What a waste of time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Alemanni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aggie
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I have used this on many cakes it's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
All the people stating this frosting didn't work must have over whipped it! I just tried this recipe and I even added food color to it and it was perfect. Bowl and beater were room temp. Made no difference what so ever. I think the error is not the recipe but the error was in execution. I will use this in place of buttercream every time. It is less sweet lighter and works well. We have made a few wedding cakes and wish we would have known about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Massari
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Loved this!!! We had an outdoor party for my one year old's birthday and the whipped cream stood up to the heat. We wanted a frosting that wasn't really sweet like buttercream and this fit the bill. Also, I know it wasn't made for piping onto a cake but I did and it came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Ended up with a lot of too thin frosting. Spooned over cake and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I love this recipe. I use all vanilla extract instead of part almond .it is especially great on my jello cakei make every year for my daughters birthday!!!!!!!!! My only question is how far ahead can you make this recipe?and how long will it keep?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
It didn't form a sturdy peak and then I kept whipping it and it is so runny you can't even use it. Not a good recipe. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
My husband loves whipped cream frosting, but I've never been able to get it right. This recipe did the trick! I used only vanilla (no almond) but other than that followed to the letter. It came out PERFECT. Made icing and iced the cakes about three hours before serving. Put cake in the fridge. Delicious! I will definitely use this recipe again and again. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
After reading all the negative reviews about it not holding stiff peaks, I used 1 cup powdered sugar instead of white sugar and it worked fine. Really held up for outdoor summer dessert I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States