Stupid Simple Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Because of time, this recipe has saved me. I rubbed salt and pepper and have it sit for the next day. I've tried it with a 15 pound turkey and an extra 2 handfuls of potatoes around the sides. I uncovered 35 minutes before flipping the bird half way through and before the end of time. I got excellent comments and are surprised how much flavor the bird contains in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sufrinos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It was BAD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
The best roasted chicken I have ever baked. I had family over so I made two and they just raved about it. Sooo easy too! Follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaclyn
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Added paprika and put onions inside. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I am absolutely "special" when it comes to whole chickens. Used this recipe 1st time and chicken was awesome. I stuffed it with onions and garlic like my mom would the TG turkey, patted the chicken with a paper towel to decrease water, slathered it with butter, tied up the legs/wings, seasoned it with: salt, pepper, garlic powder (nothing special), popped it in the oven with a digital thermometer (180). Chicken was moist and yummy. I think I might stop buying chicken from the store (unless I'm in a pinch for time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Really simple! Only used half a lemon as the chicken is small and baked for 50min. very moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I buy roasters every time I see them on sale and fill the freezer in our garage. I use this resipe all the time because it's "Stupid Simple" and great. Sometimes I follow the recipe as written, sometimes I'll put olive oil over the bird before sprinkling it with salt, pepper, garlic powder and crushed rosemary, then I'll put half an opnion and a stalk of celery (cut in half) in the cavity. If I use a five pound bird which I often do, I'll lay a sheet of foil over the bird for the first hour and take it off for the last half hour. Mmmmmm, brown and crispy outside & moist and tender inside. The aroma is enough to drive ya nuts....... Rob; Gold Canyon, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
added a 1/2 stick of butter to the chicken cavity.... very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is amazingly easy and amazingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States