Stupid Simple Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is amazingly easy and amazingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CFlott
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
A perfect roasted chicken. With mashed potatoes a very easy weeknight meal. Roasted it with carrots and celery as someone suggested and it added a nice flavor to gravy, as well as provided a vegetable for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I've made this many times now. This chicken is delicious. The only things I put in/on the chicken are lemon and salt and it comes out perfectly done every time - moist, crispy skin, and cooked all the way through. I prepare the chicken in the morning to just throw it in the oven in the evening. Clean it, put it in my roasting dish while I chop some veggies, then dump out the liquid out and pat it dry with paper towels. I put carrots, savoy cabbage and celery on the bottom of a casserole dish (sometimes baby potatoes too), then rest the chicken (breast side up) on top of the veggies. I stick the casserole dish in the fridge uncovered for the rest of the day. In the evening I bake the chicken as directed. Keeps coming out PERFECT. The veggies underneath make for flavorful sides (I discard the celery - it's mushy - but the cabbage, carrots and potatoes are divine). I use the drippings from the chicken (and the juices from the plate where the chicken rests, too) to make a yummy gravy. Just add water and flour to thicken it. If I want more gravy for leftovers, I add extra water and throw in a chicken bouillon cube. Thanks for the super simple roast chicken recipe! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Really simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This has become my faithful no fail recipe...maybe I add a bit more to the cavity...maybe I spice it up...but the recipe is just what it is..stupid simple and no-fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very easy to do! I avoid tenting the bird hot' as I find it turns the crispy skin soggy. If you wait 10-15 min. to carve the bird it'll stay warm without tenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redlightz420

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I feel stupid for not roasting a chicken like this before. It was delicious. Crispy & tasty on the outside & juicy on the inside. A great discovery. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Excellent recipe. Elliot may want to incorporate the other reviewers' comments about how much it smokes during cooking -- but for that, i wouldn't have believed that I wasn't burning the bird. Like others, I rubbed the chicken with olive oil, then added rosemary, garlic, black pepper and paprika on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I used the recipe as it was written and it was delicious. I would not change a thing as the chicken is super moist and skin (i know bad) is crispy the way you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States