Stuffing for Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
As was mentioned by a previous member, I used pre seasoned bread cubes. I ommitted the seasonings and the mushrooms. This turned out great. I think the amount of the broth should be according to your preference for moistness. I used slightly less than the suggested amount and the stuffing was still very moist. I think a cup less than suggested would still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
WOW! I sure wish I had paid attention to this recipe sooner, I would have saved myself heaps of time!! Here's a way to save more: I just used a bag of Pepperidge Farm "Sage & Onion" stuffing, which allows me to skip the spice ingrediants. Ofcourse, I used fresh mushrooms to the celery/onion saute and I also browned and drained 1 lb pork sausage & added that in! In the words of Rachel Ray: YUMMO!! This recipe works great almost year-round. I will NEVER make traditional stuffing again! Thanks a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
EXCELLENT! I HAD TO GIVE THE RECIPE TO EVERYONE WHO CAME FOR THANKSGIVING. THIS IS A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Walling, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Crockpot stuffing is the only way to go. This recipe is great, but I have also tried other favorite dressing recipes and they have turned out very well. I'd choose the low end of the cooking time unless you have a cooler crockpot. Saving the oven space is the best thing I've ever done for Thanksgiving. No more juggling or microwaving dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I made this Thanksgiving day and it was a huge hit! My crockpot was not big enough for the entire portion, so I baked the remainder in the oven and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Talcott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Definately a keeper!! Everyone said they have never had stuffing with mushrooms. There were no leftovers.That just says it all:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Made this recipe today as a trial run case. It turned out great. Made it exactly like the recipe only cut it in half. It was moist and tasty. I may adjust the seasoning the next time. I definitely will make this again. Using the slow cooker frees up the oven for other dishes when you only have one oven to create a dinner for many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Awsome! I only used 2 cups of broth and was perfect. I would probably cut back on the butter next time just to try to cut calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Used seasoned, dried bread cubes, left out the seasoning and used all of the liquid. Also added a cup of chopped apples and the results were very good. Used a crockpot style cooker and got the crunchy edges that half my family fights over. Made the stuffing a day ahead and refrigerated it, then the following day cooked it 2 hours, loaded it in a car, drove for an hour, plugged it in for 2 more hours before serving. It couldn't have been easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I made this for the Canadian Thanksgiving and dint even have enough for turkey sandwiches. Now I am making 2 crocks for the American Thanksgiving. It is the best stuffing recipe I have ever used. I did cut down on the butter. No heartburn with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States