Stuffing for Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This gets five stars just because it made my Thanksgiving that much easier :-) I used seasoned bread crumbs so did not need the extra seasoning, bonus. It turned out great, crunchy around the edges and soft and nice in the middle. Just the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Bowen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
this did not work for me at all---not AT ALL! i used seasoned dry stuffing cubes, so didn't add the herbs and salt (as the recipe suggested) and it was tasteless until i added some salt and poultry seasoning...that livened it up a bit, but after only 4 1/2 hrs in the slow cooker (45 min on high, then on low) it was nearly burnt, hard and impossible to eat----out of all that effort and expense i got maybe 2 cups of usable stuffing which i didn't even like the taste of: nearly all of it went down the disposal since my guests didn't like it either...will move on to another recipe for stuffing i'm afraid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Bonus because it took up zero oven/stovetop space. That was great! Comments here made me be careful on how much broth to add - only one can of broth was needed. This might just be a new tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I think the stuffing turned out alright. Not as good as my mom's from the bird, but still pretty good. Oh, and it was WAY too salty for me. I won't add any if I make this again. Two cans of broth was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal907

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Great! Easy. A hit for large Thanksgiving 2009 gathering. I used fresh mushrooms, sliced. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Fabulous! Made a recipe to stuff an 18 pound turkey and a recipe for the Slow Cooker. Omitted the mushrooms and marjoram (personal preference). I can only say that the family LOVED it! Thanks Wanda Galloway for this great recipe! M. Joan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
WOW what a time and space saver. Made this for Thanksgiving this year and got rave reviews! We always deep fry our turkey so this is the perfect way to fix stuffing when you can not stuff a bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Absolutely Yummy. My hubby is a stuffing snob and loved it. I had read the reviews so i made sure to watch how much liquid i added in. I ended up using 1lb bag of Pepperidge Farms stuffing mix in place of the bread and seasonings, i did need to add in a bit of sale and i did put in a bit of poultry seasoning. Seems like the amount of liquid used depends on what you are using, I used up almost all the liquid when using the dry mix. Saves valuble space too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
wonderful flavor. After reading reviews, added sage sausage and added broth slowly and checked part way through cooking time. Will help free up oven space this holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I made this and it was great, however I used turkey stock. It gives it a richer flavor and it has less sodium than the low sodium chicken broth. I also left out the marjoram, thyme and sage and added another teaspoon of poultry seasoning. It tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States