Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
My family loved this recipe ! I automatically left out the salt and bacon, due to my husband's cholesterol problem...plus I flattened out the chicken breasts so that I could stuff them easier... All family members voted to do that one again...often... Grace...Vancouver, WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Very good, but for some reason mine was too salty for my taste. Next time I'll put less salt in it. Otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Made this for my family and they all came back for seconds. My hubby even said he did not know I was gormet. It was so very, very good. I placed the finish chicken over noodles. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This is a huge hit with my family. Instead of making the filling myself, I use chives and onion cream cheese. I also flatten out chicken. The salt in this recipe is way too much for us. I usually omit the salt and pepper. I also don't fry the bacon first. The bacon gets fully cooked in the oven. If I want it crisper, I just pop it in the broiler for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
229 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minot Afb, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was wonderful!! I did cut the bacon up into small pieces and mix it with the cream cheese. It was a little rich for me and will not fill it so much next time, but this is really good!! I forgot to add that I also used the cream cheese mix and stuffed jalepenos and cooked them in the oven with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was a great recipe. I have never wrapped chicken around the breast before baking, but it sounded good. I added some jalepeno peppers and mozzarella cheese to the cream cheese mixture and WOW!! It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaNae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Who would ever think that cream cheese and chicken could turn out so good. Easy and impressive dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
My whole family enjoyed this dish. It tasted wonderful and looks interesting too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was awsome. I didn't add any salt to it though. It was very filling and just had a great flavor of everything all together. I can't wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I made this today and it was so easy, but very good. I would suggest seasoning your chicken because if not the chicken may come out bland. I also only put 1/4 tsp salt in the filling and that was just right, so I cannot imagine putting in 1 tsp. I did not use bell peppers only because my husband does not like them. I also served the chicken over white rice. Other than that the recipe turned out great and I look forward to eating the rest of it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States