Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
My whole family enjoyed this dish. It tasted wonderful and looks interesting too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I didn't love the flavors in this dish as much as I thought I would. Definitely, 1 teaspoon of salt for the filling is way too much - especially with the salt seeping in from the bacon. I may try again with much less salt to see if that makes a different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Perhaps it was the way it was made or cooked (by my roommate), but this dish turned out awful. All I could taste was cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
My family loved this recipe ! I automatically left out the salt and bacon, due to my husband's cholesterol problem...plus I flattened out the chicken breasts so that I could stuff them easier... All family members voted to do that one again...often... Grace...Vancouver, WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This is a good variation on a recipe that has been around forever. The salt is a little heavy-- for some people the bacon might provide enough salt. I also would cut down on the green onions and omit the red pepper, as it seems to compete with the garlic. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Made this for my family and they all came back for seconds. My hubby even said he did not know I was gormet. It was so very, very good. I placed the finish chicken over noodles. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This is a huge hit with my family. Instead of making the filling myself, I use chives and onion cream cheese. I also flatten out chicken. The salt in this recipe is way too much for us. I usually omit the salt and pepper. I also don't fry the bacon first. The bacon gets fully cooked in the oven. If I want it crisper, I just pop it in the broiler for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
230 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minot Afb, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Tried the recipe last night. Very good. Used turkey bacon instead. Came out just as good. Am a diabetic so did not use the extra salt. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaVic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was wonderful!! I did cut the bacon up into small pieces and mix it with the cream cheese. It was a little rich for me and will not fill it so much next time, but this is really good!! I forgot to add that I also used the cream cheese mix and stuffed jalepenos and cooked them in the oven with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States