Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was quite yummy, though I won't use bacon next time as it was a tad too salty with it for me. The stuffing and chicken go together VERY nicely and my family really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hpaller
Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I liked this a lot, didn't love it, but my boys liked it and ate it so that's a + I didn't precook the bacon, it cooks great in the oven over the chicken, I also used herb cream cheese. We lost a lot of the cream cheese filling into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Giving this 2 stars cus the filling on it's own is super good but this whole thing was a mess! More than half the filling melted out of this and without the filling, there is no other flavor to the chicken besides a slight bacon flavor. It was a MESS to make and therefore not worth my effort. I will make the filling for another meal and maybe try just putting it on top of the chicken instead of stuffing the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
good, just not spectacular. Especially for the amount of prep work it took. Note: you have to turn the breasts over halfway through cooking to get the bacon done all the way around. The first time I pulled it out of the oven I was disappointed that the bacon that had been on the bottom of the pan was still rubbery and not done. Not appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVNNSTYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluff, Utah, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Tried 04/05/2011 - Used the reviewer recommendation of flattening out the chicken and using Chives & Onion Cream Cheese (cutting out the peppers and onions). I also omitted the garlic power, but only by accident! I added bacon bits to the cream cheese mixture and secured the chicken breasts with 3 strips of bacon each, which was too much, will cut back to 2 next time. I also meant to broil the chicken for the last few minutes in the oven, but forgot; will try that next time to crisp the bacon up. My husband, who is NOT a fan of chicken, really liked it! Served it with wild rice and fresh sauteed mushrooms; will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schwickmar
Living In: New Hampton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I did not have a problem with the filling leaking. Pounded chicken flat, added filling, rolled with bacon and secured with toothpicks. Baked a little longer than reccomended and then broiled. My boyfriend and I where in heaven - next time I will try to use less bacon but thats what held the filling in and made it so deliciously juicy. Great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Millenniumgal86
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
If my dad, the pickiest to please, thought this was a keeper, it is truly a keeper! I did follow some advice from others on the ratings which included no salt and used cream cheese with chives already in it. In the mixture I added a teaspoon of onion powder as well. I completely wrapped the chicken in bacon and held the end with one toothpick since the bacon was over lapped, this also resulted in me using two pounds of bacon! I may use turkey bacon next time to reduce the grease. The first thing I did, however was brine my chicken. They have some great brine recipes on here as well! The cooking time was a little off for me however, about 45-60 minutes to cook three breast at 350 degrees. I'm not sure why; maybe the breasts were bigger then I thought?? will have to get a good thermometer next time I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millenniumgal86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Whitney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Recipe was delicious but I thought it was a little salty for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Sinfully delicious! I used suggestions from some of the reviews and cut down the green onions to 2 and eliminated the salt & pepper all together. I also added 1 chopped jalapeno, 1/4 cup chopped green bell pepper, & 4 pieces of bacon, & 2 chicken breasts, which increased the servings to 6. Before wrapping each piece of chicken with 2 pieces of bacon, I added Montreal chicken seasoning to the chicken. For sides, I made baked potatoes and broccoli & cheese. It was SCRUMPTIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States