Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I did not have a problem with the filling leaking. Pounded chicken flat, added filling, rolled with bacon and secured with toothpicks. Baked a little longer than reccomended and then broiled. My boyfriend and I where in heaven - next time I will try to use less bacon but thats what held the filling in and made it so deliciously juicy. Great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Millenniumgal86
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
If my dad, the pickiest to please, thought this was a keeper, it is truly a keeper! I did follow some advice from others on the ratings which included no salt and used cream cheese with chives already in it. In the mixture I added a teaspoon of onion powder as well. I completely wrapped the chicken in bacon and held the end with one toothpick since the bacon was over lapped, this also resulted in me using two pounds of bacon! I may use turkey bacon next time to reduce the grease. The first thing I did, however was brine my chicken. They have some great brine recipes on here as well! The cooking time was a little off for me however, about 45-60 minutes to cook three breast at 350 degrees. I'm not sure why; maybe the breasts were bigger then I thought?? will have to get a good thermometer next time I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millenniumgal86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Whitney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Recipe was delicious but I thought it was a little salty for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Sinfully delicious! I used suggestions from some of the reviews and cut down the green onions to 2 and eliminated the salt & pepper all together. I also added 1 chopped jalapeno, 1/4 cup chopped green bell pepper, & 4 pieces of bacon, & 2 chicken breasts, which increased the servings to 6. Before wrapping each piece of chicken with 2 pieces of bacon, I added Montreal chicken seasoning to the chicken. For sides, I made baked potatoes and broccoli & cheese. It was SCRUMPTIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I make this all the time but I butterfly my breasts and use a spinach artichoke dip instead of cream cheese and cover with cheddar. I love this recipe because it is so customizable and you can't lose with chicken cheese and bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These chicken breast were the best ever! My boyfriend loves bacon so we ended up wrapping 4 slices of Applewood bacon around the breast... This will be a recipe that I will keep making him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Made this for a community Sweetheart Banquet for couples married 50+ years and it was a hit. Went by the reviews again and omitted the salt. Put breast in a ziplock bag and flatten, needs to be about 1/4 inch to wrap well. Put filling on and wrap, tucking the edges in as you go. Then wrap with the two pieces of bacon. Really important to pound thin and tuck edges in. Otherwise the cheese leaks out. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Way too much salt. Cut in half at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very good I switched it up and used creamcheese and crab meat inside. Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
so so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulligent, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States