Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
The filling was very salty and the chicken was very bland. I recommend cutting the salt in half and be sure to season your chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I just made a slite change I cut breast in 1/2 pound out like a cutlet stuff with mixture then eggwash breadcrumb then baked 20 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
we enjoyed this dish but had a little twist to ours. we took the chicken breast and beat with a meat mallet to flatten. we took 8 oz of cream cheese and divided into two bowls. in one we added green onions, red pepper fresh garlic and 3 slices of cooked chopped bacon. in the other we added green onion, red pepper, feta cheese, garlic and sun dried tomatoes. we spread 3 of the breasts with the bacon filling and 3 of them with the sun dried tomato filling. we then rolled them up like a jelly roll. we then wrapped them with raw bacon making a tight basket to keep the filling from coming out while cooking-we used a whole lb of bacon wrapping these. we cooked at 350 for about 45 minutes and then turned on the broiler to crisp the bacon. both versions were crowd pleasers-split decision. will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
this was AWESOME!!!! so good and juicy and tender. husband and kids loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muldrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mineo, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
When I decided to try stuffed chicken for the first time, I came across this recipe. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I halved the recipe but used 5 slices of bacon. Instead of fresh red peppers I used jarred roasted red pepper flakes, and instead of green onions I used onion powder. Also, instead of rolling the chicken I just spread the mixture on one breast, stacked the other on top, then wrapped the bacon over it and tucked the ends under, securing with toothpicks. Done in 35 minutes, then just cut it all in half to serve. My husband and I both LOVED it - certainly worth making monthly here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
My family loved this. I found it a bit bland and would probably add some chopped chilis if I had my way. However, it's a nice quick meal and my son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this last night for the second time, Everyone loved it, I made a couple changes by using chive cream cheese and I had to wrap it with more bacon to keep the filling in, but my boyfriend really loves bacon so that was no prob! I also melted a little more of the cream cheese of the top, made a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassiebraz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I played with this and made two different kinds. One was with BBQ Sauce, the other was an Italian version. Both were great, favoring the BBQ one from the other half. What I did, was flatted a breast (one key is here, must be flat!) and filled it with smears of cream cheese, no mixture...after I had seasoned it with garlic powder, onion powder, and black seasoned pepper. On top of that, I poured some BBQ sauce. I rolled the breast, then took a slice a reg bacon and "tied it", did the same the other way around the breast. This helped keep the cream cheese in. For the Italian one, I seasoned the same way, but added some shredded mozarella cheese to the smears of cream cheese, rolled the same way. I made sure all was held together by toothpicks. Baked in the oven with foil on top of pan for about 1/2 hour, then last 10 min with the foil off, at which time I poured just a little BBQ sauce on top of the BBQ ones. Perfect! One note too- let the chicken "rest" a few min before taking the toothpicks out. **These looked like footbals, just in time for the season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I was looking for a recipe also with just a few ingredients I had available in my fridge. I also mixed in Jalapeno pieces to the cream cheese mixture. To prevent the mix from seeping out I first wrapped the chicken and stuffing in a piece of swiss cheese (the kind you buy already pre-cut) and then wrapped in bacon. This did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terah

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States