Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Blah...made it exactly as written...bland and boring...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I've been making a similar recipe from another site for years, it's one of my favorites. I just use cream cheese, more green onion and add about 1/8 tsp of minced garlic. This mix can just be plopped right on top of the chicken. Then instead of pre-cooking the bacon, it can be cut into thirds and just layered on top the cream cheese mix. I sprinkle paprika on top for color and a few grinds of cracked black pepper. The bacon will turn out crisp. Bake at 375 for 30 minutes and serve with a fresh tomato and pasta side. I do love the idea of the red pepper in this and I will try it. And with all those calories, this is a special occasion dish for us! Edit to update - My husband thinks this is a bit bland, so I coated the chicken in Frank's Hot sauce before adding just a tiny bit of the cream cheese mixture on his chicken. Topped with strips of bacon and baked. Very good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Kids liked, hubby and I agreed that chicken itself was flavorless - needs to be marinated or something first. I also cut out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
nice change of pace recipe. i also pound the breast. salt and pepper before. mix 1/2 low fat cream cheese and 1/2 crubled feta cheese with basil and small amount of either sundried tomatoes or tomato paste, which ever i have on hand. roll them with toothpicks, brown them, and cook through the oven for about ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Really good, but I have always just used the chive/onion cream cheese instead-makes it easier and tastes great! All I do is spread the cream cheese inside the chicken breast, add a smidge of butter, close it up and wrap in bacon, no need to fry the bacon first, it will cook up with the chicken and bake at 375 until done. You don't need any other ingredients-trust me! It is flavorful and super easy with only those few ingredients. My kids love this and they are super picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Great recipe, I did not use any salt at all and it was delicious. If you don't want to do bacon another option is to do a light breading. Flatten chicken breasts, fill with cream cheese mixture, secure with toothpicks, then dredge in egg and then bread crumbs. Very Yummy! My husband and kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I made this today and it was so easy, but very good. I would suggest seasoning your chicken because if not the chicken may come out bland. I also only put 1/4 tsp salt in the filling and that was just right, so I cannot imagine putting in 1 tsp. I did not use bell peppers only because my husband does not like them. I also served the chicken over white rice. Other than that the recipe turned out great and I look forward to eating the rest of it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was pretty tasty! I used only 4 oz of cream cheese (half the container) and it was plenty--I can't imagine having used more. I also followed the suggestion of another user because I didn't have bacon: I wrapped up the chicken, dipped it in a little egg, and rolled it in breadcrumbs. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Good recipe. Next time I think i'll leave the cream cheese out. It "melted" out of my chicken. :[ I would also recomend cooking the bacon (like half way) before wrapping it around the chicken and baking it because it was still raw after being in the oven for over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was a great recipe. I have never wrapped chicken around the breast before baking, but it sounded good. I added some jalepeno peppers and mozzarella cheese to the cream cheese mixture and WOW!! It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaNae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States