Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Really good, but I have always just used the chive/onion cream cheese instead-makes it easier and tastes great! All I do is spread the cream cheese inside the chicken breast, add a smidge of butter, close it up and wrap in bacon, no need to fry the bacon first, it will cook up with the chicken and bake at 375 until done. You don't need any other ingredients-trust me! It is flavorful and super easy with only those few ingredients. My kids love this and they are super picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Great recipe, I did not use any salt at all and it was delicious. If you don't want to do bacon another option is to do a light breading. Flatten chicken breasts, fill with cream cheese mixture, secure with toothpicks, then dredge in egg and then bread crumbs. Very Yummy! My husband and kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I made this today and it was so easy, but very good. I would suggest seasoning your chicken because if not the chicken may come out bland. I also only put 1/4 tsp salt in the filling and that was just right, so I cannot imagine putting in 1 tsp. I did not use bell peppers only because my husband does not like them. I also served the chicken over white rice. Other than that the recipe turned out great and I look forward to eating the rest of it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was pretty tasty! I used only 4 oz of cream cheese (half the container) and it was plenty--I can't imagine having used more. I also followed the suggestion of another user because I didn't have bacon: I wrapped up the chicken, dipped it in a little egg, and rolled it in breadcrumbs. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Good recipe. Next time I think i'll leave the cream cheese out. It "melted" out of my chicken. :[ I would also recomend cooking the bacon (like half way) before wrapping it around the chicken and baking it because it was still raw after being in the oven for over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was a great recipe. I have never wrapped chicken around the breast before baking, but it sounded good. I added some jalepeno peppers and mozzarella cheese to the cream cheese mixture and WOW!! It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaNae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was ok, not great. The chicken was moist, but the flavors didn't go together as well as I thought they would. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessKatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
It was good, of course we made some modifications I didn't mix the ingredients together instead I layered added some mushrooms a little mozarella about a pinch to each my husband doesn't like mushrooms so i added red peppers to his. I also pounded out the chicken first and i also used low-fat cream cheese and reduced sodium bacon. It was a little greasy while cooking so I kept pouring out the grease. I didn't use any salt either due to previous reviews and i only sprinkled pepper over tops when they were ready to cook!! Overall very good flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was good. Although I must admit I made a few changes: I did not use the green onion. Instead, I added grated parmasan cheese, shredded mozerella cheese, bacon (chopped and sauteed), and a little bit of italian seasoning. I ommited the salt, since the reviews scared me lol. It turned out ok. I kind of wish I would have cooked the bacon a little bit before I put it in the oven, because mine was a little raw, even after the chicken was almost burned. I also didn't like the idea of the cream cheese, it "melted" out of my chicken. In my opinion, the recipe needs work. Im going to experiment more next time, and hopefully it will turn out perfect. Overall, 3.5stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessofnora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
It was okay. I'm going to pound out some round steak and try it with that. We just thought the chicken ended up kind of bland, but we loved the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States