Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Wonderful dish....i did add one ing. Honey on top.....made the dish!!! DEF. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Excellent! I made a few adjustments. I did not precook the bacon. Since my husband does not like red peppers, I used sun dried tomatoes. I pounded the chicken breasts. And I put the breasts under the broiler to crisp up the bacon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Awesome! We really loved this. Here are the changes I made: 2 chicken breast cut in half lengthwise to make thinner 4 slices bacon 1/4 t onion powder 1/2 t garlic powder 1/2 t salt 1/4 t pepper I kept the cream cheese and bell pepper the same. ****I have made this every week for dinner for the past 2 months and there are NEVER left overs! I even started making more so my husband can take it to lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Wonderful ~ I will definitely make this again. My husband said it was restaurant quality and good to serve for company. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Big hit here. The double meat action really excited my boyfriend. However, I think pounding out the chicken a little would have made the rolling part a little easier, or I just had fat little chicken breasts. Very tasty, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laughingheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I made this the other night for dinner and it came out really good. Me and my fiance loved it. The only thing is I thought it called for more than what was needed for the cream cheese to use as the filling. I ended up throwing some out because I had more than what was needed. DELICIOUS AND WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN! THANKS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Great recipe. Might try to add some spices to give it a kick but the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I was lucky enough to have some pretty large chicken breasts so I just made a small cut in the side and made a nice sized pocket to put the stuffing in. Closed easily with one tooth pick. I did brown them in the bacon fat for a couple minutes to give them some color before I wrapped them in bacon and put in the oven. Served with asparagus and roasted potatoes. I was going to have the leftovers the next night but they were gone before I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This recipe was wonderful!! Next time, I would cut the salt in half. I also used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and turkey bacon and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was good, I was hoping for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States