Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe is so easy and tasty, I usually get my kids to help me with it. I do suggest that you line your cookie sheet with Reynolds easy release foil. It really makes clean up so nice... And make sure to turn the broiler on at the end of the cooking to crisp up the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac, New York, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I made this for dinner one night. my boyfriend and friends loved it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
for such a simple recipe, this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
outstanding recipe! this was easy to prepare and the flavor was unbeliveable- instead of 2 green onions i used 1/4 of a white onion it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I have very mixed feelings on this. Season the chicken and find a way to contain the cheese mixture and you've got a full flavor, five star dish! However, as written the chicken is bland and flat, a blank canvas for seasoning of SOME kind. I used Penzey's Chicago Seasoning. The cheese mixture is richly flavorful, really delicious - I used garlic and herb flavored Boursin, omitted the garlic, and used multi colored bell peppers rather than just the red. I used no salt! The bacon was a snap to wrap around the chicken after microwaving it just briefly. I finished the chicken off under the broiler just to brown the bacon a little further, but unfortunately, as others experienced, much of that wonderful cheese mixture had oozed out. I'm not sure how this could be avoided, but it really detracts from the dish. As long as the cheese is going to ooze out anyway, this might just be better used as a sauce - saute the onions and peppers first, add the cheese and heat until melted. I'd give this dish five stars for its concept and for the combination of flavors, but three stars for lack of seasoning and faulty execution in the method. But even with its flaws hubs and I enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Wonderful dish....i did add one ing. Honey on top.....made the dish!!! DEF. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Excellent! I made a few adjustments. I did not precook the bacon. Since my husband does not like red peppers, I used sun dried tomatoes. I pounded the chicken breasts. And I put the breasts under the broiler to crisp up the bacon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Awesome! We really loved this. Here are the changes I made: 2 chicken breast cut in half lengthwise to make thinner 4 slices bacon 1/4 t onion powder 1/2 t garlic powder 1/2 t salt 1/4 t pepper I kept the cream cheese and bell pepper the same. ****I have made this every week for dinner for the past 2 months and there are NEVER left overs! I even started making more so my husband can take it to lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Wonderful ~ I will definitely make this again. My husband said it was restaurant quality and good to serve for company. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Big hit here. The double meat action really excited my boyfriend. However, I think pounding out the chicken a little would have made the rolling part a little easier, or I just had fat little chicken breasts. Very tasty, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laughingheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States