Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by karla
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
We loved it!!! Plus its easy to make. I used onion chive cream cheese. The chicken breast i bought were very large so i cut them in half & still had a pretty good size, i was able to cover them w 2 slices of bacon (i used turkey bacon) Also, i cut down on salt! No need to cook bacon separatley i just used the broiler for about 3 min & they came out awsome!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My husband made this for dinner tonight and it was delish. He replaced half the cream cheese with goat cheese and instead of stuffing the cheese inside he made a sauce and poured it over the top. Yummy!! He didn't add any salt because there is plenty of salt in the bacon. It going in the permanent rotation box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I loved this the husband didn't no surprise he is picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
OMG!!! I have been searching for dietary recipes and I know this isn't very dietician like but, this was the best I normally do my own cooking but, I started a diet and ran across this recipe. Although, I was scarred to try after I made it but, LORD knows I am glad I did try this my hubby is very particular about what he eats, HE LOVED IT AND SO DID MY SON, the only thing I did different was add Swiss cheese on top. It was well worth it. Thank for posting this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Making this tonight, followed suggestions from other reviewers, looks great! Tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
absolutely amazing! so moist and delicious. It was an instant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used fresh chives, 4 oz. cream cheese, 1/4 cup sour cream, and 10 oz. frozen spinach (drain well). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Watseka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
It was a big hit, but where people say this cooks at 350 in 35 minutes is beyond me, especially with bacon. I cooked it for on hour at 385 and then broiled it to crisp the bacon. I also added chopped frozen spinach and mixed it with melted cream cheese and the other filling items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Great recipe!! I used turkey bacon and tri-color sweet peppers with the cream cheese filling...amazing! Chicken breasts were juicy & flavorful..pretty easy and a great base recipe to experiment with different types of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
So good evveryone loved it even my 4 and 6 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States