Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
OMG!!! I have been searching for dietary recipes and I know this isn't very dietician like but, this was the best I normally do my own cooking but, I started a diet and ran across this recipe. Although, I was scarred to try after I made it but, LORD knows I am glad I did try this my hubby is very particular about what he eats, HE LOVED IT AND SO DID MY SON, the only thing I did different was add Swiss cheese on top. It was well worth it. Thank for posting this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Making this tonight, followed suggestions from other reviewers, looks great! Tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
absolutely amazing! so moist and delicious. It was an instant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used fresh chives, 4 oz. cream cheese, 1/4 cup sour cream, and 10 oz. frozen spinach (drain well). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Watseka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
It was a big hit, but where people say this cooks at 350 in 35 minutes is beyond me, especially with bacon. I cooked it for on hour at 385 and then broiled it to crisp the bacon. I also added chopped frozen spinach and mixed it with melted cream cheese and the other filling items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Great recipe!! I used turkey bacon and tri-color sweet peppers with the cream cheese filling...amazing! Chicken breasts were juicy & flavorful..pretty easy and a great base recipe to experiment with different types of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
So good evveryone loved it even my 4 and 6 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This recipe is flawless. I made this unique dish as a surprise the first time, and my guests thought it was very creative, with delicious and unexpected flavour! I live with 5 boys and they all love it every time, no complaints. I made the recipe as-is, no modifications and I have no complaints! I prefer to use thin-sliced chicken breasts because they are easier to fold over the stuffing. So delicious though. Side note: I found that the "stuffing" by itself also makes a great chip dip for Tostitos and the like! Sometimes I make it by itself for potluck situations where I bring snacks. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
It was okay. I didn't think the flavors merged to make a cohesive dish ... tasted like chicken with cream cheese inside. The wonky bacon just wasn't working for me. Tried it again by omitting the bacon and the green onions then added feta cheese with sauteed onions and minced garlic which bumped up the cream cheese filling flavor however the outside chicken breast suffered from lack of flavor. Next time, I might try rolling in bread crumbs or possibly marinading the chicken breast to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious. I didn't have the ingredients and my youngest hates uncooked onion so I added garlic and herb seasoning to the cream cheese, a drop of olive oil to the breasts, along with some black pepper, completely wrapped on bacon and baked. Very tasty and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States