Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
We were looking to be less formal, so chopped the bacon & chicken in with the rest of the filling ingredients & served with the whole wheat biscuits from this site -- excellent, kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made this and found that I had to reduce the amount of salt, But other than that it was delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Footballmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very good. I used herb and garlic cream cheese for extra flavour. And I didn't have red pepper in the house, so I didn't include that. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
wow that was the best recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FiLiPiNaQuEeN
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
this was amazingly yummi!!!! i did change a few things .. first i added mozzarella, small cooked pieces of bacon, and chives to the cream cheese... i also put a lil pepper and salt on the chicken before hand... i also wrapped 3 pieces of uncooked bacon around the chicken covering every inch of the chicken... which helped hold it together, and i didnt have to use tooth picks!!!! i did not get anything oozing out either in the end product!!!towards the end I baked it at a high temperature for a few minutes to get the bacon crispy... it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I didn't have any cream cheese so I used ricotta and mexican velveeta. I also used turkey bacon and omitted the salt. This was amazing, and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I'll be keeping this recipe handy! Very nice taste, and my 2 year old cleaned her plate (very important)! I didn't precook the bacon as directed, I stuffed and rolled my chicken first, and then used my cast iron skillet to sautee the breasts. Once the bacon was starting to crisp, I transferred to the oven and baked as directed. I prefer this method as opposed to cleaning an extra dish. Thanks for a nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was delicious, and not difficult to make the only reason I gave it one less star is because I would not make this very often, it was very rich and filling. Maybe a special occasion dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
hmmm?...that would be great with partridge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
LOVED this dish!!! I found it by the Ingredients search because I was trying to use up some left over chicken, light cream cheese and bacon. This worked perfect! I did use fresh garlic (2 cloves) vs garlic powder and used the salt to taste. I probably ended up with 1/3-1/2 tsp and that was plenty and I'm a notorious salt freak. I also did as another reviewer and did NOT precook the bacon. I just cooked the dish at a little higher temp and when the bacon was to my liking (crispy) - the dish was done. For sure will make this again and again! Thanks for such a great recipe!!! On a side note if you have left over filling - it's great on crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Codez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States