Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Tried it for something new and different..turned out amazing! Even my young boys devoured it! I will definitely be making it again. Thank you for such a superbly delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I did not have any onion for this, so I used 1 tsp onion powder instead. Also added 1/2 tsp ea. of thyme and and basil. The recipe does not need any added salt, as the salt in the bacon is plenty. I also pounded the chicken to flatten out to make rolling easier, and tucked in the sides as I rolled to keep the filling in. I put a small rack in a baking dish to keep them from laying in the bacon grease as they baked. I baked them at 375* for about 45 min and turned them halfway through. The bacon got crispy and very little of the filling leaked out. They came out very moist and tasty and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I tried this dish the other night , wow was it great! I read reviews that said all the cream cheese filling oozed out during baking. So I cut the large breasts in half so I had two smaller pieces. So they were each pretty thick, I sliced a pocket into each one and filled with the cream cheese filling. I browned the bacon just a little bit more (so you don't have to worry about putting them in the broiler.) The bacon strips were of course a little bit shorter. I put two bacon strips on top to cover the cream cheese and secured with tooth picks ! Very good and I didn't loose the filling. Will make these again often! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
The filling was very salty and the chicken was very bland. I recommend cutting the salt in half and be sure to season your chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I just made a slite change I cut breast in 1/2 pound out like a cutlet stuff with mixture then eggwash breadcrumb then baked 20 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
we enjoyed this dish but had a little twist to ours. we took the chicken breast and beat with a meat mallet to flatten. we took 8 oz of cream cheese and divided into two bowls. in one we added green onions, red pepper fresh garlic and 3 slices of cooked chopped bacon. in the other we added green onion, red pepper, feta cheese, garlic and sun dried tomatoes. we spread 3 of the breasts with the bacon filling and 3 of them with the sun dried tomato filling. we then rolled them up like a jelly roll. we then wrapped them with raw bacon making a tight basket to keep the filling from coming out while cooking-we used a whole lb of bacon wrapping these. we cooked at 350 for about 45 minutes and then turned on the broiler to crisp the bacon. both versions were crowd pleasers-split decision. will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
this was AWESOME!!!! so good and juicy and tender. husband and kids loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muldrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mineo, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
When I decided to try stuffed chicken for the first time, I came across this recipe. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I halved the recipe but used 5 slices of bacon. Instead of fresh red peppers I used jarred roasted red pepper flakes, and instead of green onions I used onion powder. Also, instead of rolling the chicken I just spread the mixture on one breast, stacked the other on top, then wrapped the bacon over it and tucked the ends under, securing with toothpicks. Done in 35 minutes, then just cut it all in half to serve. My husband and I both LOVED it - certainly worth making monthly here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
My family loved this. I found it a bit bland and would probably add some chopped chilis if I had my way. However, it's a nice quick meal and my son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States