Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Great recipe!! I used turkey bacon and tri-color sweet peppers with the cream cheese filling...amazing! Chicken breasts were juicy & flavorful..pretty easy and a great base recipe to experiment with different types of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
So good evveryone loved it even my 4 and 6 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This recipe is flawless. I made this unique dish as a surprise the first time, and my guests thought it was very creative, with delicious and unexpected flavour! I live with 5 boys and they all love it every time, no complaints. I made the recipe as-is, no modifications and I have no complaints! I prefer to use thin-sliced chicken breasts because they are easier to fold over the stuffing. So delicious though. Side note: I found that the "stuffing" by itself also makes a great chip dip for Tostitos and the like! Sometimes I make it by itself for potluck situations where I bring snacks. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
It was okay. I didn't think the flavors merged to make a cohesive dish ... tasted like chicken with cream cheese inside. The wonky bacon just wasn't working for me. Tried it again by omitting the bacon and the green onions then added feta cheese with sauteed onions and minced garlic which bumped up the cream cheese filling flavor however the outside chicken breast suffered from lack of flavor. Next time, I might try rolling in bread crumbs or possibly marinading the chicken breast to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious. I didn't have the ingredients and my youngest hates uncooked onion so I added garlic and herb seasoning to the cream cheese, a drop of olive oil to the breasts, along with some black pepper, completely wrapped on bacon and baked. Very tasty and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I love this recipe. I omit the peppers and add a bit of worcester sauce for zing! Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
used this recipe with these alterations,dredged it in egg and panko breadcrumbs, was awesome maple bacon gave another layer of flavour, skipped the garlic added fresh parsley, made me look good ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These are really really great! Quick to put together and super tasty. Will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crown4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
delicious! I also added chopped brocolli to the filling. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Tried it for something new and different..turned out amazing! Even my young boys devoured it! I will definitely be making it again. Thank you for such a superbly delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States