Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Great recipe. Might try to add some spices to give it a kick but the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I was lucky enough to have some pretty large chicken breasts so I just made a small cut in the side and made a nice sized pocket to put the stuffing in. Closed easily with one tooth pick. I did brown them in the bacon fat for a couple minutes to give them some color before I wrapped them in bacon and put in the oven. Served with asparagus and roasted potatoes. I was going to have the leftovers the next night but they were gone before I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This recipe was wonderful!! Next time, I would cut the salt in half. I also used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and turkey bacon and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was good, I was hoping for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Blah...made it exactly as written...bland and boring...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I've been making a similar recipe from another site for years, it's one of my favorites. I just use cream cheese, more green onion and add about 1/8 tsp of minced garlic. This mix can just be plopped right on top of the chicken. Then instead of pre-cooking the bacon, it can be cut into thirds and just layered on top the cream cheese mix. I sprinkle paprika on top for color and a few grinds of cracked black pepper. The bacon will turn out crisp. Bake at 375 for 30 minutes and serve with a fresh tomato and pasta side. I do love the idea of the red pepper in this and I will try it. And with all those calories, this is a special occasion dish for us! Edit to update - My husband thinks this is a bit bland, so I coated the chicken in Frank's Hot sauce before adding just a tiny bit of the cream cheese mixture on his chicken. Topped with strips of bacon and baked. Very good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Kids liked, hubby and I agreed that chicken itself was flavorless - needs to be marinated or something first. I also cut out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
nice change of pace recipe. i also pound the breast. salt and pepper before. mix 1/2 low fat cream cheese and 1/2 crubled feta cheese with basil and small amount of either sundried tomatoes or tomato paste, which ever i have on hand. roll them with toothpicks, brown them, and cook through the oven for about ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Really good, but I have always just used the chive/onion cream cheese instead-makes it easier and tastes great! All I do is spread the cream cheese inside the chicken breast, add a smidge of butter, close it up and wrap in bacon, no need to fry the bacon first, it will cook up with the chicken and bake at 375 until done. You don't need any other ingredients-trust me! It is flavorful and super easy with only those few ingredients. My kids love this and they are super picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Great recipe, I did not use any salt at all and it was delicious. If you don't want to do bacon another option is to do a light breading. Flatten chicken breasts, fill with cream cheese mixture, secure with toothpicks, then dredge in egg and then bread crumbs. Very Yummy! My husband and kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States