Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Giving this 2 stars cus the filling on it's own is super good but this whole thing was a mess! More than half the filling melted out of this and without the filling, there is no other flavor to the chicken besides a slight bacon flavor. It was a MESS to make and therefore not worth my effort. I will make the filling for another meal and maybe try just putting it on top of the chicken instead of stuffing the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
good, just not spectacular. Especially for the amount of prep work it took. Note: you have to turn the breasts over halfway through cooking to get the bacon done all the way around. The first time I pulled it out of the oven I was disappointed that the bacon that had been on the bottom of the pan was still rubbery and not done. Not appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVNNSTYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluff, Utah, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Tried 04/05/2011 - Used the reviewer recommendation of flattening out the chicken and using Chives & Onion Cream Cheese (cutting out the peppers and onions). I also omitted the garlic power, but only by accident! I added bacon bits to the cream cheese mixture and secured the chicken breasts with 3 strips of bacon each, which was too much, will cut back to 2 next time. I also meant to broil the chicken for the last few minutes in the oven, but forgot; will try that next time to crisp the bacon up. My husband, who is NOT a fan of chicken, really liked it! Served it with wild rice and fresh sauteed mushrooms; will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schwickmar
Living In: New Hampton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I did not have a problem with the filling leaking. Pounded chicken flat, added filling, rolled with bacon and secured with toothpicks. Baked a little longer than reccomended and then broiled. My boyfriend and I where in heaven - next time I will try to use less bacon but thats what held the filling in and made it so deliciously juicy. Great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Millenniumgal86
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
If my dad, the pickiest to please, thought this was a keeper, it is truly a keeper! I did follow some advice from others on the ratings which included no salt and used cream cheese with chives already in it. In the mixture I added a teaspoon of onion powder as well. I completely wrapped the chicken in bacon and held the end with one toothpick since the bacon was over lapped, this also resulted in me using two pounds of bacon! I may use turkey bacon next time to reduce the grease. The first thing I did, however was brine my chicken. They have some great brine recipes on here as well! The cooking time was a little off for me however, about 45-60 minutes to cook three breast at 350 degrees. I'm not sure why; maybe the breasts were bigger then I thought?? will have to get a good thermometer next time I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millenniumgal86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Whitney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Recipe was delicious but I thought it was a little salty for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Sinfully delicious! I used suggestions from some of the reviews and cut down the green onions to 2 and eliminated the salt & pepper all together. I also added 1 chopped jalapeno, 1/4 cup chopped green bell pepper, & 4 pieces of bacon, & 2 chicken breasts, which increased the servings to 6. Before wrapping each piece of chicken with 2 pieces of bacon, I added Montreal chicken seasoning to the chicken. For sides, I made baked potatoes and broccoli & cheese. It was SCRUMPTIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I make this all the time but I butterfly my breasts and use a spinach artichoke dip instead of cream cheese and cover with cheddar. I love this recipe because it is so customizable and you can't lose with chicken cheese and bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These chicken breast were the best ever! My boyfriend loves bacon so we ended up wrapping 4 slices of Applewood bacon around the breast... This will be a recipe that I will keep making him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Made this for a community Sweetheart Banquet for couples married 50+ years and it was a hit. Went by the reviews again and omitted the salt. Put breast in a ziplock bag and flatten, needs to be about 1/4 inch to wrap well. Put filling on and wrap, tucking the edges in as you go. Then wrap with the two pieces of bacon. Really important to pound thin and tuck edges in. Otherwise the cheese leaks out. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States