Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I was looking for a recipe also with just a few ingredients I had available in my fridge. I also mixed in Jalapeno pieces to the cream cheese mixture. To prevent the mix from seeping out I first wrapped the chicken and stuffing in a piece of swiss cheese (the kind you buy already pre-cut) and then wrapped in bacon. This did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
The filling is great. Definitely pre fry the bacon a little because it won't be enough in the oven. You will also have to flip the chicken halfway to crisp the other side of the bacon. For the last 2 minutes, put it on broiler to get a nice crisp. Not too long though you don't want the chicken to dry out in the heat. Also use toothpicks along with the bacon to close the chicken. The filling easily oozes out. Great recipe nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
my husband loved it! I have used both turkey bacon and real bacon, both good. I use regular onion chopped up. Also add some white pepper and mrs dash (garlic & herb), and dill since we like very flavorful food. oh, and some jalapeno too for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
this was really simple and yet it looked quite elegant. it tasted really good. i made some minor changes like using turkey bacon (that i did not precook) and fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
awesome! the only thing i would change is I didn't cook bacon before wrapping it, therefore i would up my cooking temp to 400 and bake for an hour-my husband said it was his favorite chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I had to cook for a picky eater and this made him rave about my cooking for weeks. Trust me, everything is better with cream cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
good, definately put under broiler a few minutes then turn and broil underside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was quite yummy, though I won't use bacon next time as it was a tad too salty with it for me. The stuffing and chicken go together VERY nicely and my family really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hpaller
Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I liked this a lot, didn't love it, but my boys liked it and ate it so that's a + I didn't precook the bacon, it cooks great in the oven over the chicken, I also used herb cream cheese. We lost a lot of the cream cheese filling into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States