Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
My family loved this. I found it a bit bland and would probably add some chopped chilis if I had my way. However, it's a nice quick meal and my son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this last night for the second time, Everyone loved it, I made a couple changes by using chive cream cheese and I had to wrap it with more bacon to keep the filling in, but my boyfriend really loves bacon so that was no prob! I also melted a little more of the cream cheese of the top, made a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassiebraz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I played with this and made two different kinds. One was with BBQ Sauce, the other was an Italian version. Both were great, favoring the BBQ one from the other half. What I did, was flatted a breast (one key is here, must be flat!) and filled it with smears of cream cheese, no mixture...after I had seasoned it with garlic powder, onion powder, and black seasoned pepper. On top of that, I poured some BBQ sauce. I rolled the breast, then took a slice a reg bacon and "tied it", did the same the other way around the breast. This helped keep the cream cheese in. For the Italian one, I seasoned the same way, but added some shredded mozarella cheese to the smears of cream cheese, rolled the same way. I made sure all was held together by toothpicks. Baked in the oven with foil on top of pan for about 1/2 hour, then last 10 min with the foil off, at which time I poured just a little BBQ sauce on top of the BBQ ones. Perfect! One note too- let the chicken "rest" a few min before taking the toothpicks out. **These looked like footbals, just in time for the season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I was looking for a recipe also with just a few ingredients I had available in my fridge. I also mixed in Jalapeno pieces to the cream cheese mixture. To prevent the mix from seeping out I first wrapped the chicken and stuffing in a piece of swiss cheese (the kind you buy already pre-cut) and then wrapped in bacon. This did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
The filling is great. Definitely pre fry the bacon a little because it won't be enough in the oven. You will also have to flip the chicken halfway to crisp the other side of the bacon. For the last 2 minutes, put it on broiler to get a nice crisp. Not too long though you don't want the chicken to dry out in the heat. Also use toothpicks along with the bacon to close the chicken. The filling easily oozes out. Great recipe nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
my husband loved it! I have used both turkey bacon and real bacon, both good. I use regular onion chopped up. Also add some white pepper and mrs dash (garlic & herb), and dill since we like very flavorful food. oh, and some jalapeno too for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
this was really simple and yet it looked quite elegant. it tasted really good. i made some minor changes like using turkey bacon (that i did not precook) and fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
awesome! the only thing i would change is I didn't cook bacon before wrapping it, therefore i would up my cooking temp to 400 and bake for an hour-my husband said it was his favorite chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I had to cook for a picky eater and this made him rave about my cooking for weeks. Trust me, everything is better with cream cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
good, definately put under broiler a few minutes then turn and broil underside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States