Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This recipe is flawless. I made this unique dish as a surprise the first time, and my guests thought it was very creative, with delicious and unexpected flavour! I live with 5 boys and they all love it every time, no complaints. I made the recipe as-is, no modifications and I have no complaints! I prefer to use thin-sliced chicken breasts because they are easier to fold over the stuffing. So delicious though. Side note: I found that the "stuffing" by itself also makes a great chip dip for Tostitos and the like! Sometimes I make it by itself for potluck situations where I bring snacks. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
It was okay. I didn't think the flavors merged to make a cohesive dish ... tasted like chicken with cream cheese inside. The wonky bacon just wasn't working for me. Tried it again by omitting the bacon and the green onions then added feta cheese with sauteed onions and minced garlic which bumped up the cream cheese filling flavor however the outside chicken breast suffered from lack of flavor. Next time, I might try rolling in bread crumbs or possibly marinading the chicken breast to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious. I didn't have the ingredients and my youngest hates uncooked onion so I added garlic and herb seasoning to the cream cheese, a drop of olive oil to the breasts, along with some black pepper, completely wrapped on bacon and baked. Very tasty and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I love this recipe. I omit the peppers and add a bit of worcester sauce for zing! Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
used this recipe with these alterations,dredged it in egg and panko breadcrumbs, was awesome maple bacon gave another layer of flavour, skipped the garlic added fresh parsley, made me look good ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These are really really great! Quick to put together and super tasty. Will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crown4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
delicious! I also added chopped brocolli to the filling. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Tried it for something new and different..turned out amazing! Even my young boys devoured it! I will definitely be making it again. Thank you for such a superbly delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I did not have any onion for this, so I used 1 tsp onion powder instead. Also added 1/2 tsp ea. of thyme and and basil. The recipe does not need any added salt, as the salt in the bacon is plenty. I also pounded the chicken to flatten out to make rolling easier, and tucked in the sides as I rolled to keep the filling in. I put a small rack in a baking dish to keep them from laying in the bacon grease as they baked. I baked them at 375* for about 45 min and turned them halfway through. The bacon got crispy and very little of the filling leaked out. They came out very moist and tasty and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I tried this dish the other night , wow was it great! I read reviews that said all the cream cheese filling oozed out during baking. So I cut the large breasts in half so I had two smaller pieces. So they were each pretty thick, I sliced a pocket into each one and filled with the cream cheese filling. I browned the bacon just a little bit more (so you don't have to worry about putting them in the broiler.) The bacon strips were of course a little bit shorter. I put two bacon strips on top to cover the cream cheese and secured with tooth picks ! Very good and I didn't loose the filling. Will make these again often! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States