Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was delicious, and not difficult to make the only reason I gave it one less star is because I would not make this very often, it was very rich and filling. Maybe a special occasion dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
hmmm?...that would be great with partridge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
LOVED this dish!!! I found it by the Ingredients search because I was trying to use up some left over chicken, light cream cheese and bacon. This worked perfect! I did use fresh garlic (2 cloves) vs garlic powder and used the salt to taste. I probably ended up with 1/3-1/2 tsp and that was plenty and I'm a notorious salt freak. I also did as another reviewer and did NOT precook the bacon. I just cooked the dish at a little higher temp and when the bacon was to my liking (crispy) - the dish was done. For sure will make this again and again! Thanks for such a great recipe!!! On a side note if you have left over filling - it's great on crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Codez
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Loved this recipe. Very easy and quick, older kids can help with it. My husband has asked me to make this multiple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
this recipe is just great, easy to prepare, delicious to eat, all I changed was instead of 6 green onions I used like 10 or 12 and a little of cilantro, came up really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
It's hard to give this recipe a rating at all because it turned out so bad. I followed the recipe as is, like I always do the first time. I realized before I finished putting this recipe together that it was doomed. 1. Cooking bacon ahead doesn't allow the flavors to seep into the chicken. 2. Chicken needed seasoning on the outside. 3. Cream cheese was overwhelming. It needs stronger flavors in the mixture to cut the flavor of the cheese. Last but not least, the cook time was to long and cooking it covered made it very dry. It needs to be cover at first then uncovered to crisp the bacon. I might try this again because the basic idea is sound it just needs a little modification .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Delicious! And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was okay but I didn't like it as much as I expected I would. The filling didn't stay very well. Next time I try this, I will make a slice in the side of the breasts and stuff them instead of folding the chicken, and perhaps then place bacon strips on top of the chicken. Also, lessen the salt. Maybe marinading the chicken in lemon pepper or Italian dressing first would help the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made this recipe and it turned out quite well. I used onion and chive cream cheese and also stuffed the chicken with regular mozzarella cheese. But, I forgot to brown my bacon before cooking in the oven. Next time, I will remember that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I found the original recipe in a low-carb cookbook, and it is a family favorite! I split the chicken breast toward the thickest part, then place it in a large ziploc bag and pound it thin. Repeat with the remaining breasts. To give the chicken breast more flavor, I sprinkle it lightly with poultry seasoning. I also use a full 8oz. pkg of cream cheese. After mixing the filling, I spread it over the chicken breast and roll it up jelly roll style, wrap it in uncooked bacon, and secure it with toothpicks. These are awesome on the grill, but also great in the oven. Oh, I leave out the salt....recipe doesn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States