Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by staceygt
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This recipe was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
My family loved this! I used the recipe as a base and added my own twist I used: cream cheese tostinos spinach dip to stuff the chicken 2-3 slices/to wrap the chicken and I seasoned the chicken lightly with slap-ya-mama Cajun seasoning mccormic garlic and herbs pepper to taste no salt at all I just spread the cheese and dip in the center and rolled, very easy! I cooked on 400 until the bacon had a nice crisp to it and the chicken was cooked fully and was very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
great!I hammered the breast to about 1/2 inch thick , stuffed with red sliced bell peppers, cream cheese black pepper parmesan cheese sprinkled chicken seasoning a pinch of ground turmeric drizzeled evoo on them & into the oven easy 7 delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sidney Womack
Photo by angie
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Followed the recipe just made a few changes I used a lot more beacon to make sure the chicken was completely covered so the cream cheese wouldn't run . I also seasoned the chicken to my family's liking I used garlic powder adobo and complete seasoning came out delicious if you don't season the chicken it's just to blAnd . Loved this very much !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Parise Easton
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is now my favorite dish! I used 3 chicken halves and stuffed them pretty good with the filling. The filling was so flavorful that we were able to eat the leftovers with chips and use it as a dip. One chicken breast was so filling, that even my husband had a hard time finishing a whole one. So delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parise Easton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I froze the cream cheese mix in advance, which kept it from seeping out during baking. I agree the meat should be seasoned. Thus, only 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I liked it a lot, didn't give it 5 stars because I did do a few variations. Like a lot of other reviewers, I used the flavoured cream cheese, but, I added some garlic, some grated mozzarella, and some drained chopped spinach. I didn't cook the bacon first either, and it came out crispy and wonderful. I should also mention it's a good idea to flatten out the chicken first, it makes it much easier to roll. There are a ton of things you can add, but, I'm sure it would be good as is also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karla
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
We loved it!!! Plus its easy to make. I used onion chive cream cheese. The chicken breast i bought were very large so i cut them in half & still had a pretty good size, i was able to cover them w 2 slices of bacon (i used turkey bacon) Also, i cut down on salt! No need to cook bacon separatley i just used the broiler for about 3 min & they came out awsome!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My husband made this for dinner tonight and it was delish. He replaced half the cream cheese with goat cheese and instead of stuffing the cheese inside he made a sauce and poured it over the top. Yummy!! He didn't add any salt because there is plenty of salt in the bacon. It going in the permanent rotation box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States