Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My husband made this for dinner tonight and it was delish. He replaced half the cream cheese with goat cheese and instead of stuffing the cheese inside he made a sauce and poured it over the top. Yummy!! He didn't add any salt because there is plenty of salt in the bacon. It going in the permanent rotation box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I loved this the husband didn't no surprise he is picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
OMG!!! I have been searching for dietary recipes and I know this isn't very dietician like but, this was the best I normally do my own cooking but, I started a diet and ran across this recipe. Although, I was scarred to try after I made it but, LORD knows I am glad I did try this my hubby is very particular about what he eats, HE LOVED IT AND SO DID MY SON, the only thing I did different was add Swiss cheese on top. It was well worth it. Thank for posting this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Making this tonight, followed suggestions from other reviewers, looks great! Tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
absolutely amazing! so moist and delicious. It was an instant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used fresh chives, 4 oz. cream cheese, 1/4 cup sour cream, and 10 oz. frozen spinach (drain well). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Watseka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
It was a big hit, but where people say this cooks at 350 in 35 minutes is beyond me, especially with bacon. I cooked it for on hour at 385 and then broiled it to crisp the bacon. I also added chopped frozen spinach and mixed it with melted cream cheese and the other filling items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Great recipe!! I used turkey bacon and tri-color sweet peppers with the cream cheese filling...amazing! Chicken breasts were juicy & flavorful..pretty easy and a great base recipe to experiment with different types of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
So good evveryone loved it even my 4 and 6 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This recipe is flawless. I made this unique dish as a surprise the first time, and my guests thought it was very creative, with delicious and unexpected flavour! I live with 5 boys and they all love it every time, no complaints. I made the recipe as-is, no modifications and I have no complaints! I prefer to use thin-sliced chicken breasts because they are easier to fold over the stuffing. So delicious though. Side note: I found that the "stuffing" by itself also makes a great chip dip for Tostitos and the like! Sometimes I make it by itself for potluck situations where I bring snacks. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States