Stuffed and Baked Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by L.A
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I thought it was great! I absolutely loved it and will totally make this again. I added feta cheese to it other than that I stuck to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Added chopped cooked bacon and shredded mozzarella to the stuffing and cooked for 20 min. then sprinkled more cheese on top for the last 5 min. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
So easy to make! I did add in ground chorizo & cheese into the rice mixture. It was so delicious!!! I used everything fresh from the farmer's market (including cheese & chorizo). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Not bad, I've never had stuffed or baked tomatoes like this and I was quite surprised at how good they were. I think these are missing something maybe it is some meat? They are a little bland but still tasty! They kind of reminded me of stuffed green peppers for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
these were quite good... I did use more green pepper and onion then the recipe called for and I'm glad I did. It is a little on the blah side so next time I think maybe I will put shredded cheese on top or something of that nature. Super easy to make and I will make them again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I love stuffed tomatoes, but I think I prefer them with some meat in there (chopped up sausage or bacon). Needs a flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is a good base recipe, but as written, we found it a bit bland. I should have followed my instincts and sauteed the garlic before mixing with the stuffing. The garlic did not cook during baking and raw garlic is not one of my favorite things. Good start, just not great for us. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was very good. I did use the smaller tomatoes I had on hand. I took some people's advice and added mozzarella cheese tot he mix. Since I had more basil on hand I used that too, and a red pepper instead of green. Brown rice instead of white was just as good and all in all this was a great and adaptable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
i really enjoyed this recipe. i like to find different ways to use tomatoes. they are my families favorite food so we try to incorporate them in most of our meals. very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Dexter, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I thought that these were very good and I will definitely make them again. The reason why this recipe only got 4 stars was because the pepper pieces weren't as tender as they should have been. This might be because I used 8 smaller tomatoes and cooked them for 15 minutes. As for the complaints that there wasnt enough filling, I made 1 1/4 cups of rice and estimated the vegetables and I had the perfect amount of filling. I sprinkled shredded mozzarella cheese on top of some of them, but I might mix it into the mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States