Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
Delicious! I used canned sliced tomatoes instead of the soup. You can also use fresh. This is good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cave Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
Since we love cheese, I put some shredded Provolone on top just long enough for it to melt. It was great. And we have soooooooo many zuccini I am sure I will make this dish again. Thanks for sharing. Cheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
This was very good. I used hot italian sausage and that really added some zip. My husband does not like zucchini so I stuffed some green peppers also. Did have to cook this a little longer than 45 minutes, but I covered it with foil the last 30 minutes because the veggies were starting to dry up. Overall a very good filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Dradi Malloy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
This recipe got rave reviews from my family (Except my 3 year old). Personally, I felt the stuffing was a tiny bit bland. I will zip it up a little more next time to better suit our tastes. Also, I subbed 1/4 c grated parmesan for 1/4 cup of the bread crumbs. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This was a pretty tastey meal. I used about half the removed seed mixture, and added a clove of garlic, fresh basil, and partially cooked rice, the rice gave it a little more bulk. Half way thru baking, I sprinkled with parmesan and it turned out delicious. It's not a real quick meal, but the results are well worth it. Another way to stuff the zuke, would be to cut off the stem end, and insert a filet knive, cutting out the insides, and a spoon for the very bottom, it makes for a cool presentation. I didn't do that with this recipe, but have with other ones. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Yummy. We had to bake this about 40 min. longer, because when we pulled it out of the oven, the meat wasn't cooked all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
This is very tasty...It reminds me of meatloaf with a twist. I used spicy itlalian sausage. It went really well in the dish. I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Very tasty...my family enjoyed it. Even good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
We really enjoyed this! It was fun and easy to make. I'll be embellishing it a bit when I make it next though(adding some garlic, oregano, maybe some shredded carrots); I used hot italian sausage, and wasn't sure how spicy it was going to be so the only extra thing I added to this was parmesan sprinkled on top when it was done. I'll be using that tomato sauce mixture for other things, so that was great to learn as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
This was pretty good. However, I used ground turkey and sausage and the turkey just didn't have enough flavor. I would only use ground beef for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States