Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Very good. I browned the meat first, and I used all beef since we don't eat sausage. I added fennel seeds, though, so it tasted like it had sausage. I also added some basil, garlic, and other seasonings. Will definitely make it often when I have a lot of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Great recipe - although I precooked the meats and onion with a little olive oil - then added the bread crumbs and egg before stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Excellent!! I think this is one of the tastiest meals I've had in a while. Try putting some melted mozzerella or parmesean on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe. I used sweet Italian basil sausage and it was great! (I had to but Johnsonville sausages and then take the sausage out of the casings, since WalMart didn't carry regular italian sausage) What a great alternative to stuffed peppers! I think next time I am going to try turkey italian sausage, since I am doing Weight Watchers and my husband low carb, to make it good for both of us. I'll let you know how it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
I pretty good dish, I did not buy enough Italian Sausage and added some Jimmy Dean pork sausage. Everyone enjoyed the dish. This really could serve as the main course instead of a side dish! Have fun cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Excellent dish,i used 14oz can diced tomatoes and 14oz can diced tomatoes with chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Excellent recipe. A little bit of time to prepare but well worth the wait. I did add some garlic, oregano and used hot Italian sausage. Gave it a real flavourful taste. I also substituted Campbell's tomato-rice soup for the regular tomato soup and the rice in the soup gave it some bulk. The cooking time was 1 1/2 hours. At the end I topped it off with some Kraft 4 Italiano 4 cheeses and it was absolutely marvelous. Have placed it in my favourtites and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
This was pretty good. However, I used ground turkey and sausage and the turkey just didn't have enough flavor. I would only use ground beef for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
We really enjoyed this! It was fun and easy to make. I'll be embellishing it a bit when I make it next though(adding some garlic, oregano, maybe some shredded carrots); I used hot italian sausage, and wasn't sure how spicy it was going to be so the only extra thing I added to this was parmesan sprinkled on top when it was done. I'll be using that tomato sauce mixture for other things, so that was great to learn as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Very tasty...my family enjoyed it. Even good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States