Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I was very disappointed with this recipe. I topped with parmesan and provolone cheeses the last 10 minutes of baking. The dish looked really nice and sounded so interesting and unique in the recipe. Alas, it was very bland and with the combination of the beef & tomato sauce..just tasted like a meat sauce for spaghetti. The flavor of the zucchini was completely lost. I have a 3 because it wasn't un-eatable..but not worth the effort to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
We had some ground deer meat, so I used that instead of ground beef and sausage. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Love this recipe! I used it a few times over the summer and got many compliments over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
My family loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Loved it. I omitted the crushed tomatoes, but did use crused red pepper to add some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I'm going to make my own sauce next time, mainly just because I like it better. Also might try steaming the zucchini for a few minutes first- we used really large zucchini & they could have used a few more minutes of cooking time. Otherwise this was pretty good, we all liked it. My brother in law was upset that I took a little home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This was very good. I followed the advise of some others and used rice instead of the breadcrumbs because I had some rice I needed to get rid of. Didn't brown the meat before hand as some others have done, cooked it until the instant read thermometer read 160. Turned out excellent, I think I actually had to bake it for 1 hour 15 minutes but everyones oven is different, will definitely make again next time I have a zucchini to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moberly, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I changed the recipe a bit, instead of "stuffing" the zucchini I chopped it all up and made it more casserole like. I substituted minute rice for the bread crumbs. I topped with parmesan and mozzeralla. However, there was way too much liquid when it was done. It was like soup. I will make this again, add Italian seasoning and less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monett, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Very good. I browned the meat first, and I used all beef since we don't eat sausage. I added fennel seeds, though, so it tasted like it had sausage. I also added some basil, garlic, and other seasonings. Will definitely make it often when I have a lot of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Great recipe - although I precooked the meats and onion with a little olive oil - then added the bread crumbs and egg before stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States