Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This truely is a great recipe. I served brown rice and seasoned green beans with it. The flavor was mouth watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Bridges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
There are no spices in this recipe. I wish I would have noticed this before I started cooking this waste of moderately expensive meat. The meat mixture requires garlic, salt, pepper, and maybe worchestershire, but I wouldn't know for sure because I would have to make it again - and that ain't happening. Sorry, I just like my food to taste like something other than just plain meat on a plain vegetable. Also, mince the onions - chopped onions are too big. But, hey, dozens of other people gave this recipe a great rating. I'm probably wrong. You should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I thought this was delicious but I did make quite a few changes. I didn't use any of the canned soup or tomatos. My husband is alergic to wheat so I also left out the bread crumbs. I did spoon on marinara sauce in leu of those ingredients and used both colby jack and parmesan cheese and I also used both zucchini and yellow squash. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
214 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I was very disappointed with this recipe. I topped with parmesan and provolone cheeses the last 10 minutes of baking. The dish looked really nice and sounded so interesting and unique in the recipe. Alas, it was very bland and with the combination of the beef & tomato sauce..just tasted like a meat sauce for spaghetti. The flavor of the zucchini was completely lost. I have a 3 because it wasn't un-eatable..but not worth the effort to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
We had some ground deer meat, so I used that instead of ground beef and sausage. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Love this recipe! I used it a few times over the summer and got many compliments over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
My family loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Loved it. I omitted the crushed tomatoes, but did use crused red pepper to add some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I'm going to make my own sauce next time, mainly just because I like it better. Also might try steaming the zucchini for a few minutes first- we used really large zucchini & they could have used a few more minutes of cooking time. Otherwise this was pretty good, we all liked it. My brother in law was upset that I took a little home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This was very good. I followed the advise of some others and used rice instead of the breadcrumbs because I had some rice I needed to get rid of. Didn't brown the meat before hand as some others have done, cooked it until the instant read thermometer read 160. Turned out excellent, I think I actually had to bake it for 1 hour 15 minutes but everyones oven is different, will definitely make again next time I have a zucchini to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moberly, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States